Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Knobs : Position indicators : Knob Position Indicator

Knob Position Indicator


Read 61 Reviews   |   Write a Review

As used with Gibson® speed knobs and bell knobs. For installation beneath the control pot's upper mounting nut. Sold separately.


Email a friend
Knob Position Indicator
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
4955 Nickel Yes
$1.53
6 or more $1.24  
12 or more $0.93  

4955-G Gold Yes
$2.00
6 or more $1.65  
12 or more $1.32  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Alpha Control Pots



Dome Knob



Metal Cap Bell Knob



Bevel-top Knob



Alpha Control Pots
Dome Knob
Metal Cap Bell Knob
Bevel-top Knob



Details
 Pictures
See Pictures

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Knob Position Indicator
Knob Position Indicator
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 61 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 51 – 60 < 1  ...  5  6  7 >
5 1-12-2011
very nice addition

great addition to my les paul.

blam  edmonton Read my reviews (4)
1 12-25-2010
Wrong hole diameter

I bought these for use with the Stewmac standard pots, but they were larger than the pot mounting bushing diameter.

Chuck  Sagamore Beach, Ma Read my reviews (5)
5 12-21-2010
Great Little add-ons

These Little guys should come stock in every guitar. Work specially well with audio taper pots to dial that exact tone/volume settings. I use the tone knob all the time for some jazz tones and these indicators help a lot. Nice price also

Hudson Couto  Brasília, Brazil Read my reviews (3)
5 12-15-2010
The real deal

Exactly as expected. Nice.

Don F  Saint Paul, MN Read my reviews (2)
5 11-07-2010
Super useful

Awesome little guys. Perfectly priced, unlike the Gibson ones which cost 30 dollars for a set. Going to be buying some more for my Les Paul Custom

C.D  Can
5 9-29-2010
Perfect finishing touch, and functional too

I got these for my 2009 Les Paul Traditional as part of my effort to make it look more like a "real" '59 Sunburst. While I figured they were mostly for appearance, I was pleasantly surprised to find how useful they are. If I happen to find a particular setting of the volume and tone that I like, I can look and write down the exact position of each knob. They knew a lot back in the 50's didn't they?

RB  Sacramento CA
5 9-13-2010
Knob position indicator

These things are terrific! They should come standard on all guitars. Great price too! Put em on your tone and volume.

Walter  Farmingdale Read my reviews (13)
5 8-26-2010
Nice custom touch.

I've installed these on Teles, Strats and Les Pauls. Customers tell me they need some sort of reference point and these do the job.

garyd  winner,sd Read my reviews (3)
5 8-02-2010
Useful little guys

I tinker with my volumes and tone while i play, so this helps me remember specific settings, I can remember that for a particular song, or solo... etc that i need me my volume at 8, tone at 6 and rotary switch at 10, for example. plus they look cool!

Omar Jadan  Columbus, OH Read my reviews (8)
4 7-23-2010
Very useful little piece

These are handy little pieces for other than their design purpose.
I personally don't like soldering to the back of pots. Instead, take one of these, flatten the pointer and solder a lead to it. Put it on the shaft first then install the pot. Run the lead to a common grounding point and avoid the possibility of damaging the pot by overheating it.
They also are wonderful as a common ground point. Drill a hole for a small screw into the flat, bend the ring to 90 degrees and screw the thing to the inside wall of the electronics hollow. Presto, common ground point.

Frank  NC
Displaying 51 – 60 < 1  ...  5  6  7 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 70 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce