Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Knobs : Position indicators : Knob Position Indicator

Knob Position Indicator


Read 61 Reviews   |   Write a Review

As used with Gibson® speed knobs and bell knobs. For installation beneath the control pot's upper mounting nut. Sold separately.


Email a friend
Knob Position Indicator
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
4955 Nickel Yes
$1.53
6 or more $1.24  
12 or more $0.93  

4955-G Gold Yes
$2.00
6 or more $1.65  
12 or more $1.32  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Alpha Control Pots



Dome Knob



Metal Cap Bell Knob



Bevel-top Knob



Alpha Control Pots
Dome Knob
Metal Cap Bell Knob
Bevel-top Knob



Details
 Pictures
See Pictures

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Knob Position Indicator
Knob Position Indicator
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 61 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4  ...  7 >
4 9-28-2012
Nice Touch!

These aren't something everyone needs, but they add a sweet look and help when you look down and can focus fast on where your settings are. They are VERY easy to install.

Wallace  Halethorpe, MD. Read my reviews (4)
5 9-06-2012
Knob points: Simple and real solution!!!

Installing the knob points on my 335, I resolved the problems of balance of volume between pickups

Guilherme Branco  São Paulo - Brazil
Customer supplied image for review
5 7-28-2012
Just perfect

I am always a bit wary of buying over the internet, and have been "burned" a few times. Not this time! They were a high quality item at a good price and were delivered in a record time. They slotted straight on with no problems. Even an amateur like me couldn't go wrong !!!

daddywoof  Capalaba, Australia Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
4 6-20-2012
Missing the point

This product is very expensive - $8 for four washers. But very well spent eight bucks for that vintage look. The point is, there is no point: The vintage original washers were pointy, almost to the point of hurting, and these new ones are rounded and safer. Some filing and plating may be required to attain the true vintage look -- I imagine that this is the element customers of this produt are looking for. Thanks StewMac for carrying such comprehensive mix.

Marcio Costa  Brasil Read my reviews (33)
4 6-17-2012
They work.

They work. No problems finding my knob position. One thing I dislike is that the hole in them is a bit big and I had some trouble positioning it but it worked out in the end.

Bjarne  NY Read my reviews (10)
5 6-15-2012
Original vintage

Perfect use in my Gibson Flying V68.

Rodrigo Gomes  Brazil Read my reviews (44)
Customer supplied image for review
4 5-30-2012
close to the original

Most guys hate these things but I have always found them helpfull when used with the vintage style knobs

jroll  Staten Island NY
5 5-17-2012
Lo justo y necesario

Era lo que yo esperaba. Ni más, ni menos.

Gabriel  Peru Read my reviews (11)
5 5-15-2012
great finishing touch

There's not much you can say about these except how great they look - that final touch that many guitars don't come with.

Deane-Freeman Electronics  Adelaide, South Australia Read my reviews (3)
5 2-29-2012
Works and looks great.

I purchased four of these knob indicators for my Epi Les Paul and they fit perfect. The Epi Les Paul doesnt come from the factory with these installed and probably isnt important to most people but on this specific guitar I like to know where my settings are.

Rock.Daddy  Fort Worth Texas Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4  ...  7 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 70 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce