Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Knobs : Position indicators : Knob Position Indicator

Knob Position Indicator


Read 61 Reviews   |   Write a Review

As used with Gibson® speed knobs and bell knobs. For installation beneath the control pot's upper mounting nut. Sold separately.


Email a friend
Knob Position Indicator
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
4955 Nickel Yes
$1.53
6 or more $1.24  
12 or more $0.93  

4955-G Gold Yes
$2.00
6 or more $1.65  
12 or more $1.32  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Alpha Control Pots



Dome Knob



Metal Cap Bell Knob



Bevel-top Knob



Alpha Control Pots
Dome Knob
Metal Cap Bell Knob
Bevel-top Knob



Details
 Pictures
See Pictures

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Knob Position Indicator
Knob Position Indicator
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 61 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3  ...  7 >
5 4-09-2014
great

everything I've ever wanted in a knob position indicator. shiny and new

Papi Frazinelli  CT Read my reviews (5)
5 4-07-2014
Les Paul Knob Position Indicators

The postage may have out stripped the cost of the indicators which do exactly what they are meant to do. But, who'd be stupid enough to buy the set of corroded vintage indicators I saw online while I was looking for sellers of this item? Yeah! Stew-Mac every time.

Brian Snowden  Melbourne Australia
4 3-04-2014
Touch of class

Just that little extra something to give the axe that precision instrument touch.

Palaver  MetroWest MA - USA Read my reviews (13)
4 2-26-2014
Good product but...

Made well enough but it doesn't fit the Guild knobs on my Starfire 3.

Bob Gretsch  Dracut, MA Read my reviews (12)
5 2-17-2014
Good

These fit great and do what they're supposed to do, tell you the position of the knob.

Haraldur  Iceland Read my reviews (6)
5 2-05-2014
Simple and elegant

Love the way these look on a Les Paul. Great classic looks but functional for easy reading on levels.

Suhr3825  CA Read my reviews (44)
5 2-02-2014
Knob Pos Indicator

Makes it obvious what your pot is positioned at and makes the pick guard look really sharp. I will be buying more for every guitar I work on.

Red Fox Guitars  Albert Lea, MN Read my reviews (15)
5 10-23-2013
Elegant!

Add them to my Gibson Les Paul Custom... very elegant!

GPosada  Colombia Read my reviews (8)
Customer supplied image for review
5 10-04-2013
Good reference

These are good for Stratocasters (all I have). I like them for a start reference when the controls are moved in transport. Helps to quickly get to my setting for the particular guitar. I have 7 with different pickups in each. My 7 have their own unique voice.

Chuchuchip  Queens,NY Read my reviews (5)
1 9-18-2013
Expensive junk

For this ridiculous amount of money, they refuse to remove the burrs which scrape genuine Gibson knobs. Even the sloppy hole doesn't help. For the money, you get to chew out the hole even more, bend it, deburr it, and the rust is free!

J M  Austin
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3  ...  7 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 70 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce