Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Knobs : Knob Pullers : Knob Puller

Knob Puller


Read 55 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Victory over stubborn knobs! Prying off a control knob with a screwdriver blade is a recipe for a dented knob and a nicked guitar finish.

See details below

Email a friend
Knob Puller

Play video

 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3531 Knob Puller Yes
$8.50


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Knob and Bushing Puller



Guitar Nutdrivers



Pot Cleaning Cap



Bullet Guitar Jack Tightener



Knob and Bushing Puller
Guitar Nutdrivers
Pot Cleaning Cap
Bullet Guitar Jack Tightener



Details
 Pictures
 Video
The Knob Puller is a simple solution for stubborn knobs. Just slide it under the knob, push the tension ring down for a firm grip, and carefully pull the knob off. It works with standard speed knobs, bell knobs, and Strat® knobs. The smooth durable plastic helps protect pickguards and guitar finishes.

Guitar repair shops will use this everyday, but if you're pulling bushings too, consider the Knob and Bushing Puller.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Knob Puller
Knob Puller
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 55 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 41 – 50 < 1  ...  4  5  6 >
4 10-26-2012
Does the job

This puller works very well, even on crusty old pedal knobs. However, the way it flexes I'm always worried it will break - hasn't yet, though.

mhuss  West of Phila, PA
2 10-18-2012
Bought it specifically for my American made Strat

Terrible on my Strat, will not fit under the knob of my start, seems like it will get under Gibson knobs no problem.

LMB  Essex,Ontario CANADA Read my reviews (4)
5 10-13-2012
Very good value.

I chose this over the more fancy/expensive model. It is a very good value. It worked great for my difficult job. Buy one for your tool kit.

Mike Johnson  Gloversville USA Read my reviews (3)
2 10-11-2012
Broke on first try

To be fair, I bought this to pull a very stubborn knob off of a Hofner. The tool managed to separate the knob from the brass insert but snapped in two at the top of the horseshoe once the knob parted with the insert. I tried to glue it with CA but had more distortion of material than adherence. The clamping horseshoe should be made out of more ductile plastic or a stop molded at the top of the horseshoe to prevent exceeding the travel limits.

whittamps  Groton CT Read my reviews (3)
5 10-06-2012
Works very well

This worked so well that I actually pulled the shafts out of their pots when I had an issue with much too tight bell knobs on a Gibson Les Paul. And yes, I ordered the correct sized spline - knobs need correcting. But you'll notice that no marks were left on finish due to this awesome knob puller and it's lifting strength!

jojokeo  Huntington Beach CA Read my reviews (11)
Customer supplied image for review
5 10-06-2012
Works great with ALL knobs.

The day I received it I didn't have a guitar handy to try it out on. Instead I decided to test the knob puller on the "manual" button on my MXR EVH117 flanger pedal. It did take a tug but the knob popped off with no damage. It will work on anything you can fit in its "jaws." Comes in a box with no instructions so you have to be smarter than the tool. :)

musiklyinclined  South Dakota, USA Read my reviews (2)
5 9-18-2012
Looks like a flimsy toy, works like a pro tool!

There's not much to say about this product other than it works great. I had stubborn bell knobs on my Epiphone Les Paul and were almost impossible to remove without scratching the finish. It worked perfectly. It also looks sturdy enough to last even though it is just plastic. All in all, if you are worried it's a flimsy tool and won't work, it does =)

George Casiano  Corona, CA Read my reviews (17)
5 8-27-2012
Safe & Easy

Works safer and easier than all other crude methods I've tried. Spend the few bucks and get yourself a nice little tool.

tb  Portland OR Read my reviews (50)
5 8-25-2012
Another Must Have

I truly hate trying to pull a stubborn knob off. And nothing is worse than having a knob crack or break then having to replace it. Money and time down the drain. Save yourself a lot of potential hassle and buy this. It's quick, safe, cheap and easy to use.

Dave Ward  Oklahoma City, OK Read my reviews (14)
5 8-13-2012
the best!

it pull easily.

jiROck Custom  Philippines Read my reviews (58)
Displaying 41 – 50 < 1  ...  4  5  6 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 29 of our latest catalog.


Stratocaster® and Strat® are registered trademarks of Fender Musical Instruments Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce