Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Knobs : Knob Pullers : Knob Puller

Knob Puller


Read 55 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Victory over stubborn knobs! Prying off a control knob with a screwdriver blade is a recipe for a dented knob and a nicked guitar finish.

See details below

Email a friend
Knob Puller

Play video

 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3531 Knob Puller Yes
$8.50


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Knob and Bushing Puller



Guitar Nutdrivers



Pot Cleaning Cap



Bullet Guitar Jack Tightener



Knob and Bushing Puller
Guitar Nutdrivers
Pot Cleaning Cap
Bullet Guitar Jack Tightener



Details
 Pictures
 Video
The Knob Puller is a simple solution for stubborn knobs. Just slide it under the knob, push the tension ring down for a firm grip, and carefully pull the knob off. It works with standard speed knobs, bell knobs, and Strat® knobs. The smooth durable plastic helps protect pickguards and guitar finishes.

Guitar repair shops will use this everyday, but if you're pulling bushings too, consider the Knob and Bushing Puller.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Knob Puller
Knob Puller
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 55 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4  ...  6 >
5 6-21-2013
A must have...

This tool is great. It helps you remove the knobs in no time and of course, without even scratching the pickguard ou wood of the guitar

Guilherme Brederode  Lisboa, Portugal Read my reviews (11)
2 6-20-2013
almost

Found the gripping legs to be too fat to slip under my knobs on my strat so still had to use just a strong tug with my fingers. Will probably work on the gibson no problem because the knobs aren't as flush with the body.

jayg  CT Read my reviews (3)
5 6-14-2013
Easy-peasy

This tool is awesome for pulling knobs. 'Nuff said.

Greg, Ruby-Ryder Guitars  Mesa, Arizona Read my reviews (6)
5 6-02-2013
Smart Tool

Simple design and does exactly what it is meant to. No more broken fingernails or need for some choice expletives. Lifts the tightest and hard to get at knobs. Thanks, Guys.

Griff  Farmington, AR Read my reviews (10)
5 5-22-2013
Simple yet effective

Such a simple design but it works flawlessly! Granted, a screwdirver might suffice, but why risk gouging your pretty paint job/scratch plate? Worth the investment in my opinion.

J Bentley  UK Read my reviews (2)
5 4-12-2013
Does its job well

The StewMac Knob Puller works well and does what it is supposed to do: remove knobs without scratching the guitar or pickguard surface. Not much else to say about that.

4stringkingstf  Rockford, IL Read my reviews (2)
1 3-08-2013
Skip this

a decent small screwdriver works as well ...

mikrow  Huntington Beach, CA Read my reviews (34)
4 3-06-2013
Good Puller

I like it but it's better to use a micro fiber cloth below it (if it will fit). I was worried about scratching the nitro finish on my Les Paul but with micro fiber below it, it wasn't an issue

It's only plastic - it should be MUCH less expensive.

SP  WI Read my reviews (2)
4 2-27-2013
Works Great

Works better than a rag and priced right. Use care with archtops, I'll likely glue some felt to the base to protect finish, for peace of mind if nothing else.

KScott  Chandler, AZ Read my reviews (5)
5 2-17-2013
Great Tool

Low cost, very useful tool. This is one of the "must have" tools for every player.

1geo  Tampa Bay Area of FL Read my reviews (3)
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4  ...  6 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 29 of our latest catalog.


Stratocaster® and Strat® are registered trademarks of Fender Musical Instruments Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce