Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Knobs : Custom : Pearloid-top Dome Knob

Pearloid-top Dome Knob


Read 9 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Dress up your guitar or bass! The white pearloid top makes this knob a unique and eye-catching way to customize your instrument.

See details below

Email a friend
Pearloid-top Dome Knob
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
4944 Chrome Yes
$7.28
6 or more $6.33  
12 or more $4.88  

4944-B Black Yes
$9.24
6 or more $8.04  
12 or more $6.19  

4944-G Gold Yes
$9.34
6 or more $8.13  
12 or more $6.26  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Dome Knob



Alpha Control Pots



Ebony Dome Knob



Abalone Top Dome Knob



Ivoroid Dome Knob



Dome Knob
Alpha Control Pots
Ebony Dome Knob
Abalone Top Dome Knob
Ivoroid Dome Knob



Details
 Pictures
The traditional Tele® shape looks great on many other guitars, basses and lap steels, too. Includes Allen set screw and fits a 6mm (15/64") control pot shaft. Sold individually.

Notes on pot shafts and knobs:
The 6mm shaft size knobs fit Alpha pots. We recommend measuring the diameter of your pot's shafts before you order.

To install a knob that has a set screw, such as our dome knobs, align the screw with the split in the pot shaft before tightening. Use 2mm hex key.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Pearloid-top Dome Knob
Pearloid-top Dome Knob
 
4 out of 5 stars
Based on 9 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 9
1 1-31-2014
Eye catching indeed... but won't fit on any of my potentiometers?

well, its just like the title says, I ordered chrome first, they worked great. I decided for my second guitar, to order these pearl tops... they are not the same size, and I tried with every different potentiometer in my shop, these knobs won't fit on any of them. (and yes, Im aware you have to loosen the allen screws in them first. Its not my first rodeo) I took the screws completely out, the problem is, the holes in these knobs are simply to small to fit on the pots. I literally had to hook them to my drill press and drill each one out....

rwguitarjunky  Chattanooga
Customer supplied image for review
5 1-09-2014
Perfect Knobs

I was doing some mods to a new Washburn. I split the coils of the Golden Age humbuckers I put in it with push-pull (alpha) pots on the volume control and used CTS pots for tone. Press on knobs would come off in my hand when I pulled up on the volume to split the coil. Solution: knobs with set screws and pearl tops to match the pearl inlay and pearl buttons on the new Schallers! Take the time to adjust the height of pot shafts above the top and tighten the set screw on the split. These knobs fit both the Alpha and the CTS pots for me with no modification. Now the knob doesn't come off and they look cool to boot! A must for push-pull pots.

TCampbell  Sandia Park, New Mexico
Customer supplied image for review
5 11-18-2011
great fit

Knobs look great on my strat.If you have a fender telecaster they usually
have a solid shaft not like the split shaft on the Srat.You can either drill the hole a little bigger or or change the pots on the tele.These knobs fit the split shaft perfect and look great!

Roach  Ca.
5 6-26-2011
A perfect match!

These knobs are really heavy duty! CouldnĀ“t imagine my strat without them. :)

Mauricio Bahia  Niteroi, RJ - Brazil
Customer supplied image for review
4 5-25-2011
Drill out to 1/4

No problem drilling these out. Put them in a vise w/ rubber and drilled the brass easily. Looks and feels better, and slightly smaller than the stock MIM tele knobs.

Steve Humes  Tampa, Fl
5 12-26-2010
Caution: Drilling to fit 1/4" shaft

To whomever chooses to open up these, or any, knobs to fit a 1/4" pot shaft: Do not use a power drill. You will only need the drill bit and a couple drops of oil. Using a power drill adds complication in securing the knob and potential danger if the knob goes flying. Just twist the drill bit using hand power. It's only a brass insert and should take less than a minute to open up the hole to enable sliding the knob onto the shaft. Don't forget to remove the set screw too.

Brian  Florida
4 12-14-2010
My second review of the pearloid dome knobs

I gave the pearloid knobs a negative review about not fitting Fender pot shafts. I have since used a 1/4 inch drill and enlarged the shaft holes to fit the pot shafts. I wanted to be fair and follow up on what I did to make them fit and provide a photo of them installed on my Telecaster.

Gary Klinger  Lakeland, Florida Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
2 12-13-2010
Quality not up to par

When I received the dome knobs the pearloid tops were seperate from the chrome knobs. I had to glue them on the knobs. The knobs are also considerably smaller than standard Telecaster knobs and did not fit the pot shafts. I know the description of the knobs recommends measuring the knobs before ordering them, but wouldn't it be more customer friendly to mention they do not fit Fender pots? Also, a mention of the overall physical size would be nice. I am going to drill the holes so they will fit the Fender pots. Sending them back is not an option due to the cost factor involved, not worth the trouble. Buyer beware.

Gary Klinger  Lakeland, Florida Read my reviews (3)
5 11-29-2010
Quality Knobs

I was at first a little worried about these knobs being my first purchase from stewmac, I was not sure how good the craftsmanship would be. I have purchased other accessories like these in the past from other places and they have been just terrible. But these knobs are very well made, seem to be heavy duty and free from flaws. Thanks!

Shucky  Napoleon, OH
Displaying 1 – 9 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 70 of our latest catalog.


Telecaster®, Tele®, and Esquire® are registered trademarks of Fender Musical Instruments Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce