Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Knobs : Custom : Abalone Top Dome Knob

Abalone Top Dome Knob


Read 13 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Dress up your guitar or bass! With inlaid abalone, these knobs are an eye-catching customization.

See details below

Email a friend
Abalone Top Dome Knob
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
4945 Chrome
Restricted: Cannot ship outside the U.S.
Yes
$7.28
6 or more $6.33  
12 or more $4.88  

4945-B Black
Restricted: Cannot ship outside the U.S.
Yes
$9.24
6 or more $8.04  
12 or more $6.19  

4945-G Gold
Restricted: Cannot ship outside the U.S.
Yes
$9.34
6 or more $8.13  
12 or more $6.26  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Dome Knob



Alpha Control Pots



Ebony Dome Knob



Pearloid-top Dome Knob



Ivoroid Dome Knob



Dome Knob
Alpha Control Pots
Ebony Dome Knob
Pearloid-top Dome Knob
Ivoroid Dome Knob



Details
 Pictures
This is the traditional Fender Tele® shape, which is also used on many other guitars, basses, lap-steels and other instruments. Sold separately.

Notes on pot shafts and knobs:
The 6mm shaft size knobs fit Alpha pots. We recommend measuring the diameter of your pot's shafts before you order.

To install a knob that has a set screw, such as our dome knobs, align the screw with the split in the pot shaft before tightening. Use 2mm hex key.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Abalone Top Dome Knob
Abalone Top Dome Knob
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 13 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 >
4 2-14-2014
Just right

Not too much bling, just right for my tastes when you want to make that special build, with abalone dots in a Pao Ferro neck, it looks awesome but not gaudy. I buffed it out with my handy dandy Stewmac polishing gear to get a little more gloss on it.

RichEss  Denver, Colorado USA Read my reviews (7)
5 11-30-2012
Abalone Top Dome Knob

I thank you for the great quality of the product and for the fast shipping,see you soon!

Ray Accardi  Milano,Italy
5 10-10-2012
These look SWEET!

I bought two of these in black as finishing touches for my Spotlight resto/mod project. They look awesome. I liked them so much that they made me decide to add one of your blend pots in place of the three way selector, just so I could have a third one of these knobs on it. I'm ordering it along with two more for my project axe's volume and tone.

420four  Toledo, Ohio Read my reviews (11)
Customer supplied image for review
5 9-24-2012
Nice touch.

Nice way to dress up a custom guitar. Great quality knobs..

CWaggs  Illinois Read my reviews (44)
2 8-04-2012
Abalone knobs

The abalone fell off the knob when I took it out of the package and I had to re-glue it onto the knob with super glue. Not so great!

Guitar Guy  Naples Maine Read my reviews (2)
5 5-09-2012
Very Unique!

Got them just before they put the latest shipping restrictions in place! They match perfectly with the abalone dots on the neck! Very happy and lucky that I got them in time!

Peter V  Vancouver, BC
4 3-21-2012
Nice at twice the price

I have an American Standard Telecaster (1999) I bought a pair of these to go with a new Black Scratch plate, I wanted to give the old Tele a makeover. It was cheaper than buying another guitar. The knobs will only fit if you drill the holes out to 1/4" diameter being sure to clamp them in a vise with soft jaws and mark the depth on the drill bit with some masking tape to make sure you don't go all the way through the abalone. Also be sure to remove the set screw so you don't damage it when you do the drilling. Also note that they are a little smaller in overall diameter than the original Fender knobs so they make look a little strange at first. If you really don't like them you can always put the old ones back on or buy another set.

Don M.  Prescott Valley AZ Read my reviews (2)
5 1-17-2012
dialed in

these knobs are good quality and super fancy.buy some you won't be disappointed.

lefty's rule  duluth mn Read my reviews (32)
Customer supplied image for review
5 1-03-2012
Perfect Match

I purchased these a couple of times from Stewmac, and have not been disappointed. They have been of good quality, and so far, good paired matches for my custom built guitars. If you have abalone markers on your fretboard the abalone topped knobs really help set them off. I don't think you would be dissappointed with them!

Grey Feather Guitars  Corpus Christi, TX Read my reviews (3)
5 6-09-2011
looks great on my guitar

ordered the gold ones to go on my swedish flag painted guitar. the hardware on the guitar is gold and the gold knobs went great on my rebuilt Peavey Predator

Eastgrove pickups  St. Louis, Mo Read my reviews (35)
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 70 of our latest catalog.


Telecaster®, Tele®, and Esquire® are registered trademarks of Fender Musical Instruments Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce