Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Kits : Ukulele Kits : Tenor Ukulele Kit

Tenor Ukulele Kit


Read 37 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Meet the big brother of our popular Soprano Ukulele Kit! It's just as easy and rewarding to assemble, and the finished instrument delivers a bigger, warmer sound.

See details below

Email a friend
Tenor Ukulele Kit
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
5348 Tenor Ukulele Kit Yes
$165.65

5348-DVD Tenor Ukulele Kit with DVD SAVE $20.00 Yes
$185.60


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Waverly Ukulele Tuners



Grover Ukulele Tuners with Long String Posts



GHS Ukulele Strings



Titebond Wood Glue



ColorTone Aerosol Finishing Kit



Waverly Ukulele Tuners
Grover Ukulele Tuners with Long String Posts
GHS Ukulele Strings
Titebond Wood Glue
ColorTone Aerosol Finishing Kit



Details
 Pictures
Instructions
The Tenor Ukulele kit is a great kit for beginners: the neck has already been shaped, and all parts are included, even the strings. No plywood! This kit features solid traditional woods for great tone.

SAVE! Order your kit with our 109-minute DVD, How To Build a Ukulele Kit. Gordon and Char Mayer of Mya-Moé Ukuleles guide you step-by-step through assembly. Great tips from pro luthiers!

The kit includes:
Solid mahogany soundboard and back
Bent solid mahogany sides
Shaped neck
Slotted inlaid rosewood fingerboard
Shaped rosewood bridge
Spruce braces and linings
Geared tuning machines
Nut, saddle and soundhole purflings
Fretwire and strings
Detailed instructions

This tenor ukulele has 17-3/32" scale length.

Easy finishing options
ColorTone Aerosol Guitar Lacquer is an economical way to apply a finish without complicated setup or equipment. Only a few cans are needed to completely finish your ukulele. Or try brush-on application with Brushing Varnish.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Tenor Ukulele Kit
Tenor Ukulele Kit
 
4 out of 5 stars
Based on 37 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 31 – 37 < 1  2  3  4
5 3-10-2011
What service!

I just received my tenor ukulele today. I haven't had a chance to start building yet but everything looks good and everything looks to be good quality. What stuns me is that I only ordered it Monday evening, and it arrived at my home this morning, Thursday. To the middle of the Canadian prairies! What incredible service! I can't believe it! This won't be my last order, that's for certain.

idjster  Canada
4 1-19-2011
Tenor Ukulele Kit

This tenor uke /DVD kit came complete with everything you need, I was impressed with the wood and hardware,I only wish you could come up with a small tool kit (i.e) dowel hole pins, Brad point drill bits, fret hammer,but all in all the project was completed (other than the french polish and bridge)in 3 weeks.I also did a cut away and used abalone in the head stock and rosette and it looks sweet. Thanks Dan

Daniel Baker  Stoney Creek,On,Canada Read my reviews (3)
5 1-12-2011
Another winner from Stewmac!

The tenor sounds great and the kit is up to Stewmac's taken for granted standards. I have also done two Soprano kits and have been getting supplies sent to me in South Africa for years. The instructions for the Tenor are an incomplete edit of those for the Soprano. The tuners supplied for the soprano are not the quality I expected, both sets had to be replaced before delivery to the friends I made them for.

Peter Alexander  Plantation Fl Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 12-26-2010
nice kit

great quality kit, parts fit together well & wood was good quality. I used a old piece of red cedar i had for the top. The uke sounds better than i expected. I am going to buy another one.

Terry C.  Fort Bragg,CA.
Customer supplied image for review
4 11-02-2010
US/metric scale

Just a tiny hint: It would be helpful for StewMac customers based in Europe if the assembly instructions were given in centimeters as well as in inches. All the best, Mat

MatRulski  Warsaw, Poland
5 8-24-2010
Tenor Uke Kit

I built the Tenor Uke recently and it turned out fantastic! I have built a number of other instruments both from kits and from scratch and must say that the instructions in this kit are very good. In addition I orderd the DVD as well and between that and the instruction book it's pretty hard to make a "wrong turn". If you're just getting started in instrument building I would highly recommend this kit. Also, if you want a great sounding instrument I would also highly recommend this kit. Delivery and service from StewMac was great as always. They got my order out right away I received it in no time. I didn't run into any technical issues while building the kit but knew that the staff at Stew Mac is always there to answer any questions. Great product - great service.
I just ordered another one a few minutes ago.

Kelly  Ontario, Canada
5 6-10-2010
Great entry level kit

As a complete novice with regard to lutherie, this kit has completely de-mystified what I'd always considered to be a bit of a black art - crystal clear instructions and a DVD that proved to be a re-assuring visual prop for a nervous first-timer. The kit arrived in the UK with lightning fast speed - just 2 days after I placed my order (and subsequent orders have shown that this is a nailed on constant). A couple of the components were damaged on arrival but StewMac showed that they are truely committed to first rate customer service and sent replacements immediately (arriving again in just 2 days). I have to say that this has been the best buying experience I've ever had on-line (and I do a lot of buying over the internet). I must commend the helpfulness of the people at StewMac and the shear breadth of their product range. God Bless America! (But, having said that, I still hope that England beat the Yanks in South Africa on Saturday. In case you weren't aware, that's the FOOTBALL World Cup where they have 11 players on each team - no shoulder pads or helmets - nets at each end of the pitch and - sorry - you're not allowed to touch the ball with your hands).

peterbrough  UK
Displaying 31 – 37 < 1  2  3  4 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 97 of our latest catalog.


ColorTone® is a registered trademark of Stewart-MacDonald Manufacturing Company, Inc.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce