Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Inlay, pearl : Tools and supplies for: Inlay, pearl cutting : Pearl Cutting Saw

Pearl Cutting Saw


Read 29 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Delicate control for intricate cutting.

See details below

Email a friend
Pearl Cutting Saw
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
4611 Saw frame only Yes
$21.60

0664 Extra-fine blades, pkg of 12 Yes
$4.50

0662 Fine blades, pkg of 12 Yes
$4.50

0663 Medium blades, pkg of 12 Yes
$4.50


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Pearl and Abalone Inlay Blanks



Pearl Inlay Book



Abalam Inlay Blank



Essential Pearl Cutting Tool Kit



Inlay Tracing Scribe



Pearl and Abalone Inlay Blanks
Pearl Inlay Book
Abalam Inlay Blank
Essential Pearl Cutting Tool Kit
Inlay Tracing Scribe



Details
 Pictures
Specs
Aluminum frame with rubberized handle and 3" throat depth. Hold the saw vertical and cut on the downstroke, with the pearl held flat on our pearl cutting jig.

Fine blades are for intricate work; medium blades cut a bit faster. Extra-fine blades make cleaner cuts in AbaLam. Saw blades are 5-3/8" long and sold in packages of 12.

ItemUniversal number Width of cutThicknessTeeth per Inch
0664 - Extra-fine0000.019"0.0095"61
0662 - Fine00.022"0.011"51
0663 - Medium30.030"0.014"41


/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Pearl Cutting Saw
Pearl Cutting Saw
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 29 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 29 < 1  2  3
5 8-10-2011
Pearl & Abalone Saw

This is a real time saver tool! A great little saw for fine and precise inlay cutting. It does a great job of getting into those tight spots for really intricate designs. You must use patience with it though, because the blades are very delicate and break easily. I use this saw exclusively for my inlays. JC

Silverstrings  Bogart, GA Read my reviews (4)
5 6-08-2011
awesome saw

I love this thing. wouldn't have been able to do what I wanted without it. i highly suggest.

Bryce Didericksen  kansas city, MO Read my reviews (24)
Customer supplied image for review
5 5-11-2011
the best I ever had

sounds like a "the Who" song. but it's the truth. easy fitting of saw blades, perfect trim on the blade, makes it to "ting ting". Easy handling,perfect grip. fast shipping by the way...only two days to europe ....waauw . stephan antwerp-Belgium

Triskel Workshop  Antwerp, Belgium Read my reviews (17)
5 4-07-2011
Great little saw

This is a great little saw for the fine inlay work. It loads easily with blades which is good 'cause I go through lots of them. The ergonomics are very good for precise cutting: "leave only half of the black line showing".

Rob Woudsma, LoonSong Guitars  Inverary Ontario, Canada
Customer supplied image for review
5 3-30-2011
Perfect Saw For The Job

The saw worked very well. Light weight & easy to handle. The blades are certainly "fine"(as in very small) but easy to use. The pearl is uniform in thickness & cuts well.

C & C Luthiers  Black Forest, CO
Customer supplied image for review
5 11-06-2010
This is the saw to buy

This is a very well-made tool, perfect for the job of cutting pearl. In my opinion the flex-frame design is superior to the slide-and-tighten type of frame, making blade tensioning easy and fast. I also love the size, weight, and balance of this saw.

Dogwood Guitars  Kansas City, MO Read my reviews (26)
5 10-30-2010
Quality!

This is making my life easier because it is built well!

VirgilGuitar  Tampa, FL Read my reviews (9)
5 9-02-2010
Good Blades

I have purchased a few packs of these blades and they cut well and hold up well for me also.

A. Scott  Tulsa OK Read my reviews (26)
4 6-06-2010
Perfect for the job

My saw arrived with some surface rust but this was easily cleaned off, make sure you buy plenty of blades as they break very easily.

Graham  Glasgow, Scotland, UK
Displaying 21 – 29 < 1  2  3 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 34 of our latest catalog.


Abalam® is a registered trademark of The Duke of Pearl.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce