Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Inlay, pearl : Tools and supplies for: Inlay, pearl cutting : Pearl Cutting Saw

Pearl Cutting Saw


Read 30 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Delicate control for intricate cutting.

See details below

Email a friend
Pearl Cutting Saw
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
4611 Saw frame only Yes
$21.60

0664 Extra-fine blades, pkg of 12 Yes
$4.50

0662 Fine blades, pkg of 12 Yes
$4.50

0663 Medium blades, pkg of 12 Yes
$4.50


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Pearl and Abalone Inlay Blanks



Pearl Inlay Book



Abalam Inlay Blank



Essential Pearl Cutting Tool Kit



Inlay Tracing Scribe



Pearl and Abalone Inlay Blanks
Pearl Inlay Book
Abalam Inlay Blank
Essential Pearl Cutting Tool Kit
Inlay Tracing Scribe



Details
 Pictures
Specs
Aluminum frame with rubberized handle and 3" throat depth. Hold the saw vertical and cut on the downstroke, with the pearl held flat on our pearl cutting jig.

Fine blades are for intricate work; medium blades cut a bit faster. Extra-fine blades make cleaner cuts in AbaLam. Saw blades are 5-3/8" long and sold in packages of 12.

ItemUniversal number Width of cutThicknessTeeth per Inch
0664 - Extra-fine0000.019"0.0095"61
0662 - Fine00.022"0.011"51
0663 - Medium30.030"0.014"41


/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Pearl Cutting Saw
Pearl Cutting Saw
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 30 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3 >
5 4-23-2014
Great saw. That's why I ordered two.

Very good saw! I liked it so much I ordered a second one (so I could have one loaded with an extra fine and the other loaded with a fine). When my second saw arrived the knob that holds in the blade was snapped off. I think it was just like that in the manufacturer's box so SM didn't know. The package it came in was expertly packed and shipped so it wasn't damaged on the way. Customer service over-nighted me a replacement and made it all ok.

J.P. Hamilton  Houston, TX
5 3-12-2014
Quality saw.

The saw is well made, sturdy, and does the job like it's supposed to do. I use mostly the extra-fine blades with the saw. The blades are good and hold up pretty well considering how small they are.

JR H  Rochester, NY Read my reviews (3)
5 1-12-2014
cutting saw

This is a must have for all inlay work, excellent quality. The best saw i ever used.

Bride ,  Chatcity Switzerland Read my reviews (2)
5 9-18-2013
Sturdy saw

This frame is sturdy and takes up little room when disassembled. It clamps the blade in place very securely, and is light and easy to use.

Jon Anderson  Saint Paul, MN Read my reviews (9)
5 4-03-2013
Seems pretty good

I haven't used it on pearl yet but it works fine on wood. Used it for small wood inlay for some knife making I do.

Brazos Pirate  TX Read my reviews (10)
5 3-19-2013
Nice Tool

You can buy cheap jeweller saws. This is a good quality serviceable tool. The blades StewMac sells are also good quality.

Bugs Wisely  Maine Read my reviews (4)
5 2-10-2013
A perfect indicator of "patience"

Great blades. Sharp and minimum kerf. Small enough where I was able to turn sharp corner as long as I kept the blade straight and had patience... as soon as I started to hurry the cut the blade would break and I had to replace... Hence the title.

Jeff Wolters  Exeter, NH Read my reviews (15)
Customer supplied image for review
5 2-04-2013
Much more than inlay!

One of the most useful little saws in your shop! I even use it to rough in slots in a new nut for the B and E strings it works much faster than files!

Randy, Head Guitar Tech CrossTouched Pawn  Shelbyville, TN Read my reviews (6)
5 1-05-2013
Very good tool

I have cut many inlay with this saw and find it very easy to use and I like the quick change of blades and firm hold it has.

mark dearborn  mirror lake nh Read my reviews (6)
5 12-13-2012
Very good blades

In my opinion, I have used these blades extensively on inlay work and they have held up really well. They are also fast cutting. Of course with anything else a heavy hand will break them but if you got an adjustable saw like I have you can use the broken pieces if they are not too short. Great product.

preetcher  Beaufort, NC Read my reviews (48)
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 34 of our latest catalog.


Abalam® is a registered trademark of The Duke of Pearl.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce