Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Inlay, pearl : Tools and supplies for: Inlay, pearl cutting : Laskin's Engraving Filler

Laskin's Engraving Filler


Read 8 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Available again! Master engraver William Laskin's legendary filler stick accents delicate lines on shell and pearl inlay (works on metal, too).

See details below

Email a friend
Laskins Engraving Filler
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
4406 Laskin's Engraving Filler Yes
$7.82


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Pearl Engraving Tools



Inlay Filler Colors



Stewart-MacDonald Epoxy



Pearl Inlay Book



Larry Robinsons Inlay Techniques



Pearl Engraving Tools
Inlay Filler Colors
Stewart-MacDonald Epoxy
Pearl Inlay Book
Larry Robinson's Inlay Techniques



Details
 Pictures
Instructions
Years ago, Laskin created this special blend for his own use, and it's been unavailable to the public. Now he's created another batch, and we've managed to purchase enough for our customers.

Simply rub it in and wipe off the excess. It's easier to use than inks, and doesn't seep into the surrounding wood (with inks you have to sand off the residual stains). Adheres to even the shallowest hairline.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Laskins Engraving Filler
Laskin's Engraving Filler
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 8 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 8
5 4-01-2014
yep

Its black. Its dry-ish but if you use it like a kid with a crayola on craft paper it will fill in the tiny gaps (or not so tiny gaps if you engrave like me) quickly. Just don't forget to apply a finish over it even if its just a quick rub of oil.

Pacific North Coast Guitars  Washington USA Read my reviews (39)
5 7-20-2013
Great filler for engraved mother of pearl

I used this filler for my first inlay/engraving project with great results. Nicely accentuates engraved lines, and super easy to use.

Billy M  Baker, LA Read my reviews (10)
5 2-14-2013
No simpler job

Nice product. I had my 12 year old daughter fill in my engraving for me. She thought it was fun, and, she did a great job. It cleaned up with a rough rag very nicely, and looks professional as well.

scottdes  michigan Read my reviews (4)
5 12-17-2011
black and stays black

from one of the top two inlay artist alive today. If you are planning to do any engraving on your project this is the product to show off your work in its best light. Under your finish coats this filler will make your engravings come to life in their 3-d glory. This a fun product to use.

bluzzplayer2  st. francisville, la.
3 8-10-2011
Laskin's Engraving Filler

This is a great idea, and surely easy to apply and wipe away, but for a dynamic contrast, I prefer ink. it does a great job in deep cuts, but is barely recognizable in the lighter cuts. I hope they keep working to improve this product, as it has real promise. JC

Silverstrings  Bogart, GA Read my reviews (4)
5 7-13-2011
Laskins Engraving Filler is the best

I'm using this for my scrimshaw . Very nice product

carverofwoodnivory  Missouri
Customer supplied image for review
4 6-28-2011
Easy to Use

It takes about five seconds to apply, however it doesn't show up as well as I'd like it too. It made it difficult to see the finer lines of the engraving.

Andrew M  Kansas Read my reviews (8)
5 9-24-2010
Easy to apply and clean

I personally like ink better, but for ease of application and clean up it's hard to beat this!

John Mayes  Norman,OK Read my reviews (18)
Displaying 1 – 8 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 35 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce