Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Inlay, pearl : Tools and supplies for: Inlay, pearl cutting : Inlay Filler Colors

Inlay Filler Colors


Read 12 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Powdered opaque pigments for mixing with epoxy to inlay pearl, or for mixing into fillers as a tint to match rosewood or mahogany. 1-ounce jars.


Email a friend
Inlay Filler Colors
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1856 Ebony (Black) Yes
$9.15

1858 Rosewood (Burnt Umber) Yes
$9.15


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Stewart-MacDonald Epoxy



Guitar Finishing Step-By-Step



Pearl Inlay Book



ColorTone Mixing Sheets

Stewart-MacDonald Epoxy
Guitar Finishing Step-By-Step
Pearl Inlay Book
ColorTone Mixing Sheets



Details
 Pictures
See Pictures

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Inlay Filler Colors
Inlay Filler Colors
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 12 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 >
5 3-22-2014
Black inlay filler

Did the job perfectly!

RichardP. King  Newberry, MI Read my reviews (2)
5 8-14-2013
oh yea

this stuff is good. A little goes a long way so go easy & work up to the color you need.

ph  Florida Read my reviews (18)
5 5-15-2013
Behlen pigment

This product far exceeded my expectations. I used the burnt umber mixed with Stew-Mac epoxy to fill small voids in a finger board and was amazed when the fill-ins disappeared after sanding with 320 on up to 600 grit paper. I can only wish for more colors, like a neutral or maple.

Tom Askins  Bradenton, Fl Read my reviews (3)
5 8-01-2012
Filler color

Works great. I was able to mix and match color of surounding wood easily.

Marvin James  Kersey, Colorado Read my reviews (9)
5 7-14-2012
Good Stuff

Bought the ebony and it works great with epoxy.

Jeff M  Rockport, Texas Read my reviews (4)
5 7-06-2012
Inlay Filler Colors

excellent

Gusty  Ro Read my reviews (91)
5 4-01-2012
Inlay Filler Colors

Exelent finish and easy to use

Martín  Rosario, Santa Fe, Argentina Read my reviews (78)
4 1-11-2012
good stuff

easy to use, spread's nice and evenly with the wood. but, if You get this on You clothes it's hard to get out.
Mixes with water well, don't even try to mix it with wood filler putty to make tint, I'd rather mix it with water, that's just me.

theire ok  Avalon nj Read my reviews (4)
5 10-31-2011
Perfect Match

Burnt Umber matches a rosewood headplate perfectly :)

A. Lucas  Canada Read my reviews (27)
Customer supplied image for review
5 1-05-2011
Burnt Umber

This was a great match. I couldn't expect a better result. Easy to use and one bottle will go a long way.

Stephen Johnson  Lewiston, ID Read my reviews (7)
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 35 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce