Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Inlay, pearl : Pre-cut inlays : Pearl Fretboard Side Dots

Pearl Fretboard Side Dots


Read 42 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Perfectly cut position markers for the edge of the fingerboard. Made from genuine shell material, perfectly cut to drop right into place.

See details below

Email a friend
Pearl Fretboard Side Dots
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0964 White pearl, package of 10
Restricted: Cannot ship outside the U.S.
Yes
$5.53
10 or more $4.70  
25 or more $3.99  

0964-G Gold pearl, package of 10
Restricted: Cannot ship outside the U.S.
Yes
$5.85
10 or more $4.98  
25 or more $4.22  

0964-A Abalone, package of 10
Restricted: Cannot ship outside the U.S.
Yes
$5.99
10 or more $5.09  
25 or more $4.33  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Clay Fretboard Side Dots



Pearloid Fretboard Side Dots

Plastic Side Dot Material



Inlay Filler Colors



Stewart-MacDonald Epoxy



Clay Fretboard Side Dots
Pearloid Fretboard Side Dots
Plastic Side Dot Material
Inlay Filler Colors
Stewart-MacDonald Epoxy



Details
 Pictures
They're small, but they make a big difference to the player. Perfectly cut circles with consistent diameter and thickness — what a time saver!

Diameter: 3/32" (2.38mm)
Thickness: 0.050" (1.27mm)

Sold in packages of 10.

We recommend epoxy or super glue for installing all our inlays and side dots.

Inlay filler colors can be mixed with epoxy for matching ebony and rosewood.

Make this brad-point bit for installing side dots
Make this brad-point bit for installing side dots
Make this brad-point bit for installing side dots Read more

In this issue:
In Trade Secrets this week, Dan Erlewine shows a trick for installing side dots that are perfectly positioned: he modifies a hardware-store drill bit to make the job easy.
Read more...

Subscribe now
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Pearl Fretboard Side Dots
Pearl Fretboard Side Dots
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 42 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5 >
5 1-19-2011
Nice!

These fret markers are great. Will look great in everything from maple to ebony. Thanks again stewmac!

Michael Grannis  Phoenix, Az Read my reviews (4)
Customer supplied image for review
4 11-13-2010
dots

The pearl dots worked fine and were good quality. they were tight in the inlay holes and did require a slight tap to seat them.

Johnston Guitar Works  Tillamook, Oregon
5 10-03-2010
Abalone Side Dots

I've used these dots on a number of my projects and will continue as long as StuMac keeps selling them. They are the perfect size every time.

barcusbasses  Minneapolis, MN Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 9-23-2010
Works for fretboard face dots too

I use these dots for my position markers on the face of the fretboard. They are nice and small so they look classy, but not overdone!

John Mayes  Norman,OK Read my reviews (18)
Customer supplied image for review
5 9-13-2010
Shining Dots

Thank you for excellent quality perals.STEWMAC is number one.

Orhan Ummetler  Kyrenia,Cyprus Read my reviews (4)
Customer supplied image for review
5 9-05-2010
Pearl fret and side marker dots

This is the only place I buy my dots. Consistent quality every time.

Michael Carroll of Carroll Guitars  Mesa, Arizona Read my reviews (4)
Customer supplied image for review
5 9-02-2010
Good Dots

Nice material and very uniform in diameter. They install very nicely

A. Scott  Tulsa OK Read my reviews (26)
5 9-01-2010
Best we have found!

These side dots are the best! The are easy to drop into a drilled hole along the fretboard, with no hassle. Stew Mac has done it again!

Overture Guitars  Morton, IL 61611 Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 8-17-2010
Awesome! I always choose these for my projects..

everytime I order these I receive consistent pieces with beautiful reflections.. They make a huge difference compared to the plastic material..Never going back to that..The white MOP works perfect with my fiber optics..

thanks stew mac

OZ  BALWIN, MO,USA
Customer supplied image for review
5 8-15-2010
Excellent choice!

I love these! They are easy to install, and they add a little more class than the plastic side dots.
Thanks Stew Mac.
Don Marshall

D.R. Marshall Guitar Service  N.Hollywood, CA Read my reviews (3)
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 35 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce