Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Inlay, pearl : Pre-cut inlays : Pearl Fretboard Side Dots

Pearl Fretboard Side Dots


Read 42 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Perfectly cut position markers for the edge of the fingerboard. Made from genuine shell material, perfectly cut to drop right into place.

See details below

Email a friend
Pearl Fretboard Side Dots
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0964 White pearl, package of 10
Restricted: Cannot ship outside the U.S.
Yes
$5.53
10 or more $4.70  
25 or more $3.99  

0964-G Gold pearl, package of 10
Restricted: Cannot ship outside the U.S.
Yes
$5.85
10 or more $4.98  
25 or more $4.22  

0964-A Abalone, package of 10
Restricted: Cannot ship outside the U.S.
Yes
$5.99
10 or more $5.09  
25 or more $4.33  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Clay Fretboard Side Dots



Pearloid Fretboard Side Dots

Plastic Side Dot Material



Inlay Filler Colors



Stewart-MacDonald Epoxy



Clay Fretboard Side Dots
Pearloid Fretboard Side Dots
Plastic Side Dot Material
Inlay Filler Colors
Stewart-MacDonald Epoxy



Details
 Pictures
They're small, but they make a big difference to the player. Perfectly cut circles with consistent diameter and thickness — what a time saver!

Diameter: 3/32" (2.38mm)
Thickness: 0.050" (1.27mm)

Sold in packages of 10.

We recommend epoxy or super glue for installing all our inlays and side dots.

Inlay filler colors can be mixed with epoxy for matching ebony and rosewood.

Make this brad-point bit for installing side dots
Make this brad-point bit for installing side dots
Make this brad-point bit for installing side dots Read more

In this issue:
In Trade Secrets this week, Dan Erlewine shows a trick for installing side dots that are perfectly positioned: he modifies a hardware-store drill bit to make the job easy.
Read more...

Subscribe now
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Pearl Fretboard Side Dots
Pearl Fretboard Side Dots
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 42 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  ...  5 >
5 12-15-2012
looks great

Easy to install, look very professional.

Central Coast Guitars  NSW, Australia Read my reviews (9)
5 11-29-2012
Elegant

Adds a touch of class to your guitars.

Colt W. Knight  South Charleston, WV 25309 Read my reviews (43)
5 9-18-2012
Super Dots

Perfect sized and thickness! These were easy to drop right in the exact sized hole with a bit of Epoxy! Nice consistent quality.

Kenneth  USA Read my reviews (8)
4 8-17-2012
Easy to use and looks great!

Convenient and adds a level of beauty that is hard to move away from once you use it once...

Cadillac Cooper  Shanghai China Read my reviews (8)
Customer supplied image for review
5 7-25-2012
Abalone Side Dots

These dots are a great looking alternative to white plastic. They are very uniform in size, and easy to install. The appearance is great. The dots almost seem to glow. I highly recommend them. I wish they came 12 to a package though. Think ahead... Paul

Paul Vogt, PVX Guitars  Harrisburg, NC
Customer supplied image for review
5 7-01-2012
Side Markers

These were beautiful. Looked very nice.

Vernon  Lamesa, Tx, USA
5 5-29-2012
Love them dots

Excellent side dots in MOP or Abalone ~Beau Hannam Guitars~

Beau Hannam Guitars  Read my reviews (31)
Customer supplied image for review
5 5-16-2012
The Best

I have been buying tools and parts from you for years. You are the best. The Abalone side dots are the perfect touch for my inlayed modified Cello neck Viotar.Thanks for the great products and tech tips.

Capt Jack  Florida
Customer supplied image for review
5 5-07-2012
Makes a difference.

Great Quality. I used these abalone and white pearl side dots along with the fretboard inlays to replace some cheap plastic ones that came on a guitar i recently purchased. Although a small change, it really dresses up the guitar. Very happy with the results.

Edward H  Los Angeles, CA. Read my reviews (5)
5 3-21-2012
Great Customer Service!!

Was replacing side dots with abalone. Three out of the set were much smaller. I emailed customer service, and three days later the sent me out about 10. I found the other MOP high quality and uniform in thickness.

WinstonF  St. Charles, MO Read my reviews (4)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  ...  5 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 35 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce