Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Inlay, pearl : Pre-cut inlays : Pearl Dots

Pearl Dots


Read 35 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Perfectly round 0.050" (1.27mm) thick mother-of-pearl dots with natural swirls and figuring. Sold individually.

See details below

Email a friend
Pearl Dots
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0001 4mm (5/32") dia.
Restricted: Cannot ship outside the U.S.
Yes
$0.65
25 or more $0.45  
100 or more $0.39  

0002 5mm (13/64") dia.
Restricted: Cannot ship outside the U.S.
Yes
$0.65
25 or more $0.45  
100 or more $0.39  

0003 6mm (15/64") dia.
Restricted: Cannot ship outside the U.S.
Yes
$0.65
25 or more $0.45  
100 or more $0.39  

0011 6.35mm (1/4") dia.
Restricted: Cannot ship outside the U.S.
Yes
$0.67
25 or more $0.46  
100 or more $0.40  

0004 7mm (17/64") dia.
Restricted: Cannot ship outside the U.S.
Yes
$0.75
25 or more $0.52  
100 or more $0.44  

0014 8mm (5/16") dia.
Restricted: Cannot ship outside the U.S.
Yes
$0.85
25 or more $0.60  
100 or more $0.50  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Pearloid Dot



Essential Engraving Kit



Pearl Inlay Book



Essential Pearl Cutting Tool Kit



Pearloid Dot
Essential Engraving Kit
Pearl Inlay Book
Essential Pearl Cutting Tool Kit



Details
 Pictures
White mother-of-pearl is a favorite inlay material. For international customers and instruments that didn't use real mother-of-pearl, we offer Pearloid Dots.

We recommend epoxy or super glue for installing all our inlays. Inlay filler colors can be mixed with epoxy for matching ebony and rosewood.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Pearl Dots
Pearl Dots
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 35 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4 >
5 9-02-2011
Pearl Dots

These are perfect and look beautiful on my fretboard!

gods_only_ua  Texas Read my reviews (4)
5 8-31-2011
Dots

Nice material,great grain figure

Ron Snell  Dundee, Michigan Read my reviews (6)
5 8-20-2011
Diamonds & Pearls

I really love using these on my fingerboards as they are visually more striking than abalone, and I love abalone too!! You can see them better on a dark stage better than abalone. Great product & great fit!

Eric C.  Las Vegas,Nv. Read my reviews (16)
Customer supplied image for review
5 5-20-2011
great item

perfectly shaped inlays, no fringe or scratches. I use a plunge router for these and it works great. They set easy and straight.

telewacker  grafton, IL Read my reviews (3)
5 5-08-2011
Pearl dot inlays

They're Great! I've been using them & the 3/64" side dot markers for years.
Robert Rusch
Rusch Guitars

Rusch Guitars  Youngstown, NY Read my reviews (6)
5 4-15-2011
Great dots!

Very uniform in thickness and look great installed on my Brazilian 000-40

JVan  Granger,IN Read my reviews (17)
Customer supplied image for review
5 3-17-2011
Pearl dots -spot on!

Very trouble free and nicely made dots. Cut to high tolerances and fit very well. Just need tweezers to keep track of them!

KColeman  Albuq, NM Read my reviews (6)
5 1-17-2011
SG Repair

These dots fit perfectly into a '63 SG Junior repair. However, the pearl is really white and needs to be colored a bit to match the old inlays.

Ash  Overland Park, KANSAS Read my reviews (3)
5 1-13-2011
Bellas!

Here in Mexico the pearl shell is a bit easy-to-find item but if you want some pre-cut pearls it's much easier to order to StewMc. It is true.

Jiro Narita  Mexico City Read my reviews (4)
5 11-17-2010
Pearl Dots

I recently used these pearl dots on a guitar with a bloodwood fretboard. They install easily and show up very well against a darker wood. Great stuff.

Tom Drinkwater  Oakland, Maine Read my reviews (5)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 35 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce