Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Inlay, pearl : Pre-cut inlays : Pearl Dots

Pearl Dots


Read 35 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Perfectly round 0.050" (1.27mm) thick mother-of-pearl dots with natural swirls and figuring. Sold individually.

See details below

Email a friend
Pearl Dots
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0001 4mm (5/32") dia.
Restricted: Cannot ship outside the U.S.
Yes
$0.65
25 or more $0.45  
100 or more $0.39  

0002 5mm (13/64") dia.
Restricted: Cannot ship outside the U.S.
Yes
$0.65
25 or more $0.45  
100 or more $0.39  

0003 6mm (15/64") dia.
Restricted: Cannot ship outside the U.S.
Yes
$0.65
25 or more $0.45  
100 or more $0.39  

0011 6.35mm (1/4") dia.
Restricted: Cannot ship outside the U.S.
Yes
$0.67
25 or more $0.46  
100 or more $0.40  

0004 7mm (17/64") dia.
Restricted: Cannot ship outside the U.S.
Yes
$0.75
25 or more $0.52  
100 or more $0.44  

0014 8mm (5/16") dia.
Restricted: Cannot ship outside the U.S.
Yes
$0.85
25 or more $0.60  
100 or more $0.50  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Pearloid Dot



Essential Engraving Kit



Pearl Inlay Book



Essential Pearl Cutting Tool Kit



Pearloid Dot
Essential Engraving Kit
Pearl Inlay Book
Essential Pearl Cutting Tool Kit



Details
 Pictures
White mother-of-pearl is a favorite inlay material. For international customers and instruments that didn't use real mother-of-pearl, we offer Pearloid Dots.

We recommend epoxy or super glue for installing all our inlays. Inlay filler colors can be mixed with epoxy for matching ebony and rosewood.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Pearl Dots
Pearl Dots
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 35 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  4 >
5 10-06-2012
Very nice pearl dots

Dots were exactly as described for size. Very high quality look on a lap steel guitar I just finished. Made the fretboard look great! Will buy again for next project.

Greghc48  Oak Ridge, NC Read my reviews (12)
Customer supplied image for review
4 6-08-2012
MOP dots

The mop dots came and were of decent quality...however I would prefer them to be a bit thicker. These are being inlaid into billiard cues.

poolshootr  USA
5 5-29-2012
Great dots in all ways a dot should be

These MOP dots are luminescent, perfectly round and consistent. What more could you ask for in a dot? ~Beau Hannam Guitars~

Beau Hannam Guitars  Read my reviews (31)
Customer supplied image for review
5 3-06-2012
Pretty Pearl Dots

I recently installed these on my Tricone restoration... they match the manufacturers dots perfectly, sanded easily, and have a nice shine to them.

Danny Clayburn  Albuquerque, NM Read my reviews (15)
Customer supplied image for review
4 1-12-2012
Good as Always

What can I say that hasn't been said. These dots are consistent and look great. I've used these on 4 builds now, and the one problem I had (with just this order)was that 2 of the dots were a tad bit over-sized. Yes, I checked them with a micrometer. No big deal though, just sanded them down a bit and they dropped in like the rest. That being said, that's 2 out of a total of 40ish dots, that's some good quality control if you ask me.

Matt H  New Hampshire
5 1-11-2012
Just what I needed

I restored my vintage FF Bacon banjo by replacing a missing pearl dot fret marker. It matched the 100 year-old markers perfectly.

Lynn Young  Buffalo, WY Read my reviews (2)
5 11-26-2011
Perfect Fit

I recently was given my Grandpa's 1964 Harmony H22 Bass. it had a few "Issues" that I needed to address. To start some of the Pearl Dot inlay's where missing so I looked up the part here on Stew-Mac and ordered them. I wasn't sure of the exact size, I did measure but didn't want to take a chance, so I ordered 6mm and 7mm. The 7mm fit perfectly. Thank You Stew- Mac for always having the right part for the job! :)

Adrian  Joplin, MO Read my reviews (2)
5 11-18-2011
They really POP after finish sanding!

I'd like to see these just a tad thicker, but WOW! After I install and level sand these dots with 320 on my radius block, I give them a quick hit with 600 dry. a quick wipe with a dry rag and they just POP!
Quick tip: Order a few extra and lightly pre-sand the dots with some 600 grit before installation on both sides. You can then better match the dots for pearlessence and the angle that they fire best at. I like when my dots all fire at the same angle so none of them look dull while other look bright.

Rayzor  Lenawee county Michigan Read my reviews (11)
5 9-07-2011
Always Consistent.

These are great for side dots. The size is always consistent, and the quality is fantastic.

TisDale Custom Guitars  Renton, WA, USA Read my reviews (52)
Customer supplied image for review
5 9-05-2011
Pearl Dots

I always know what I'm getting when I order StewMac MOP dots

Foley String Instruments  Dallas, Texas Read my reviews (4)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 35 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce