Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Inlay, pearl : Pre-cut inlays : Abalone Dots

Abalone Dots


Read 28 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Pre-cut paua abalone inlays are 0.050" (1.27mm) thick, flat, and ready to inlay. Sold individually.

See details below

Email a friend
Abalone Dots
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0001-A 4mm (5/32") dia.
Restricted: Cannot ship outside the U.S.
Yes
$0.70
25 or more $0.47  
100 or more $0.41  

0002-A 5mm (13/64") dia.
Restricted: Cannot ship outside the U.S.
Yes
$0.70
25 or more $0.47  
100 or more $0.41  

0003-A 6mm (15/64") dia.
Restricted: Cannot ship outside the U.S.
Yes
$0.70
25 or more $0.47  
100 or more $0.41  

0011-A 6.35mm (1/4") dia.
Restricted: Cannot ship outside the U.S.
Yes
$0.72
25 or more $0.49  
100 or more $0.42  

0004-A 7mm (17/64") dia.
Restricted: Cannot ship outside the U.S.
Yes
$0.80
25 or more $0.56  
100 or more $0.47  

0014-A 8mm (5/16") dia.
Restricted: Cannot ship outside the U.S.
Yes
$0.91
25 or more $0.64  
100 or more $0.54  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Pearl Dots



Gold Pearl Dots



Pearl Inlay Book



Essential Pearl Cutting Tool Kit



Pearl Dots
Gold Pearl Dots
Pearl Inlay Book
Essential Pearl Cutting Tool Kit



Details
 Pictures
We recommend epoxy or super glue for installing all our inlays. Inlay filler colors can be mixed with epoxy for matching ebony and rosewood.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Abalone Dots
Abalone Dots
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 28 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 28 < 1  2  3
5 3-07-2011
Beautiful Product

Gorgeous abalone. Perfectly cut for a snug, seamless fit.

Jason Barone  Palm Coast, FL
Customer supplied image for review
5 2-06-2011
Abalone dot inlays

Leaving a slight protuberance of the inlays above the fretboard, they were filed down level and maintained their color and brilliance. Excellent end results.

D. Morris  Cowley, Wy Read my reviews (3)
5 1-27-2011
Very nice

I bought these for my Cigar box guitar project. Worked out real nice! Fast shipping, quality part

jeffreyz75  Warminster,pa Read my reviews (6)
Customer supplied image for review
5 11-28-2010
Great product and price!

I have used these dots as well as those from other supply companies. Are these a little more expensive? Yes. Are these perfectly flat and round? Yes! The extra money is worth it for the ease of installation and time saved sanding!

Vaughn  Auburn, AL
5 11-08-2010
Stellar Abalone!

I was very nervous about working with abalone for the first time and buying it sight-unseen. I was very impressed with the quality and figure of this shell as well as its workability.

JC Leonard  Sarasota, FL Read my reviews (4)
Customer supplied image for review
5 11-05-2010
Good quality, PRICED RIGHT

I have to rebuke the other reviewers who thought the price was too high: I've bought cheaper elsewhere, and got crap. These are great quality. You get what you pay for friends.

Bluboibass  Acworth, GA USA Read my reviews (13)
Customer supplied image for review
4 11-03-2010
nice quality, little high price

These are real nice quality and set of a maple neck great! but just a little expensive for what u get

Ryan uk  england Read my reviews (3)
5 11-01-2010
Beautiful shell, easy to work with...

The range of sizes I bought are very high quality and beyond expectations for color. The pieces were uniform in size and perfectly round making installation simple, with very little filling.

JC Leonard  Sarasota, FL Read my reviews (4)
Displaying 21 – 28 < 1  2  3 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 35 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce