Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Inlay, pearl : Pre-cut inlays : Abalone Dots

Abalone Dots


Read 28 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Pre-cut paua abalone inlays are 0.050" (1.27mm) thick, flat, and ready to inlay. Sold individually.

See details below

Email a friend
Abalone Dots
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0001-A 4mm (5/32") dia.
Restricted: Cannot ship outside the U.S.
Yes
$0.70
25 or more $0.47  
100 or more $0.41  

0002-A 5mm (13/64") dia.
Restricted: Cannot ship outside the U.S.
Yes
$0.70
25 or more $0.47  
100 or more $0.41  

0003-A 6mm (15/64") dia.
Restricted: Cannot ship outside the U.S.
Yes
$0.70
25 or more $0.47  
100 or more $0.41  

0011-A 6.35mm (1/4") dia.
Restricted: Cannot ship outside the U.S.
Yes
$0.72
25 or more $0.49  
100 or more $0.42  

0004-A 7mm (17/64") dia.
Restricted: Cannot ship outside the U.S.
Yes
$0.80
25 or more $0.56  
100 or more $0.47  

0014-A 8mm (5/16") dia.
Restricted: Cannot ship outside the U.S.
Yes
$0.91
25 or more $0.64  
100 or more $0.54  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Pearl Dots



Gold Pearl Dots



Pearl Inlay Book



Essential Pearl Cutting Tool Kit



Pearl Dots
Gold Pearl Dots
Pearl Inlay Book
Essential Pearl Cutting Tool Kit



Details
 Pictures
We recommend epoxy or super glue for installing all our inlays. Inlay filler colors can be mixed with epoxy for matching ebony and rosewood.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Abalone Dots
Abalone Dots
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 28 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 >
5 11-29-2012
I have used a ton of these.

I like to buy in bulk, that way I can sort through the dots a match grain patterns. Its a little touch that adds class to the guitar.

Colt W. Knight  South Charleston, WV 25309 Read my reviews (43)
5 9-29-2012
Beautiful!

These abalone dots are gorgeous, I used them recently on a build and they're perfect. Exactly the size they say they are and fairly easy to inlay, provided you have a good brad point or forstner bit the right size. I used the 5/16" diameter and they look outstanding. I hope the picture shows just how good they look. By the way, Stewmac has FAST delivery.

Jtmart  Abilene, TX Read my reviews (4)
Customer supplied image for review
5 7-23-2012
better quality

Good stuff. Natural shell is always going to have some variance, but the dots from stewmac are better overall than dots from my other supplier.

Joshua Oudin  Denton, Texas Read my reviews (8)
5 1-11-2012
Looks great

I restored an old violin bow with bone frog that was missing abalone dots. It now looks good as new. These are just what I needed and came in the variety of sizes I needed.

Lynn Young  Buffalo, WY Read my reviews (2)
5 7-26-2011
good looking abalone

I ordered these to try inlaying for the first time and I was very satisfied. I used them on a one-piece air dried cherry travel guitar I'm building which has a StewMac Rosewood Gibson Scale Fretboard on it and although I didn't do the best job possible they look fantastic (in my opinion). Each inlay looked great, they were all the correct sizes and they were fairly easy to install.

Nolan Peach  Colorado Read my reviews (10)
Customer supplied image for review
5 5-07-2011
Great

Machined well and look great

Clell  Dallas, TX Read my reviews (21)
5 5-05-2011
Abalone lover

I have always used these quality cut abalone dots from Stew Mac & will continue with all my builds.
Eric/Las Vegas, Nv.

Eric C.  Las Vegas,Nv. Read my reviews (16)
Customer supplied image for review
5 4-16-2011
I'm seeing dots

These abalone dots were round, pretty, and made of abalone. No problems!

Banjo Uke Paul  Mims, FL Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
5 4-14-2011
Parts selection

Austin ("Live Music Capitol") has NO selection of parts at the various Music Stores. I am brand new at "guitar making" but Stewmac has a great selection of parts (some I didn't know existed!). Good quality, inexpensive, quick delivery. Perfect!

Gunner  Austin, TX
Customer supplied image for review
5 3-27-2011
Abalone Dots 1/4 inch

Dots look ACE and arrived in great condition! They are nice and FLAT! Still waiting on my guitar to come in though... :(

Slash671  Guam Read my reviews (29)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 35 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce