Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Inlay, pearl : Blanks : Pearl and Abalone Inlay Blanks

Pearl and Abalone Inlay Blanks


Read 21 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Flat blanks in 1-ounce packages, for cutting your own custom inlays.

See details below

Email a friend
Pearl and Abalone Inlay Blanks
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0950 White pearl
Restricted: Cannot ship outside the U.S.
Yes
$28.90
4 or more $23.29  

4450 Figured white pearl
Restricted: Cannot ship outside the U.S.
Yes
$34.50
4 or more $27.60  

4451 Gold pearl
Restricted: Cannot ship outside the U.S.
Yes
$35.25
4 or more $28.36  

0959 Green abalone
Restricted: Cannot ship outside the U.S.
Yes
$47.60
4 or more $39.31  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Carbide Downcut Inlay Router Bits



Pearl Cutting Saw



Essential Pearl Cutting Tool Kit



Individual Inlay Blanks



Pearl Inlay Book



Carbide Downcut Inlay Router Bits
Pearl Cutting Saw
Essential Pearl Cutting Tool Kit
Individual Inlay Blanks
Pearl Inlay Book



Details
 Pictures
Each package contains a variety of sizes, and is usually sufficient for cutting a fairly elaborate pattern.

0.050" thick, unless otherwise noted.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Pearl and Abalone Inlay Blanks
Pearl and Abalone Inlay Blanks
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 21 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 >
5 9-29-2011
Nice Blanks

Very nice pieces, I ordered the gold and white figured MOP and loved em both!

JVan  Granger,IN Read my reviews (17)
Customer supplied image for review
5 8-29-2011
Pearl and Abalone Inlay Blanks

Really nice product. Workable size pieces. Got here fast.

McFudd  S.W. MI Read my reviews (3)
5 8-12-2011
Pearl & Abalone Inlay Blanks

Very high quality materials, orders arrive in a timely fashion. Ordered from company and always happy with service and materials

Fidl D  Chilhowie, VA Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 5-09-2011
Black MOP

Very nice pieces to pick from and as stated enough to work with, Bar fret markers finished and have more to do other things with

von  rochester,ny usa Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 5-08-2011
Inlay Material

The green abalone shell that I ordered was excellent. The slabs looked great! I have done business with StewMac for years and they are some of the best people to do business with!

MrWizard Music  Shreveport, LA
5 3-03-2011
Abalone Pearl Butterfly Ornament

While searching for a source of abalone pearl, by far the most popular material for my line of art ornaments, I found the Stewart-MacDonald website. I was impressed by their prices, selection, information, and by the positive reviews from customers. My first order arrived promptly and I was very impressed with the quality and coloration of the abalone pearl blanks. I also purchased a selection of black pearl blanks which were also excellent. Two thumbs up for StewMac!

K.E. Ayers  Columbus, OH
Customer supplied image for review
5 12-08-2010
Good quality pearl...

While you can buy a half pound of pearl from Vietnam for the same price as a Stewmac ounce the consistant quality and thickness make it the better value.

Eric Holland  Spring Hill, Ks. Read my reviews (2)
5 10-30-2010
MOP Blanks

Very nice figuring, easy to cut.

VirgilGuitar  Tampa, FL Read my reviews (9)
5 10-10-2010
MOP & Abalone

The quality of this material is absolutely high grade. Don't think you could buy anything better suited for the job. See how I used it on the head stock of the mandolin in the photo. The flower is MOP dyed red with leather dye.

Rosa String Works  Newburg, MO Read my reviews (4)
Customer supplied image for review
5 8-15-2010
extremely useful & great value

A lovely & very reliable source of raw material from which to cut replacements for missing or damaged inlays on vintage instruments - such restoration is a significant part of my business.
It's very even in thickness, cuts beautifully and enables me to make great-looking inlays in a fraction of the time it would take to cut them from raw shell.
Worth every penny!

Andybanjo  UK Read my reviews (13)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 34 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce