Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Inlay, pearl : Blanks : Individual Inlay Blanks

Individual Inlay Blanks


Read 14 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Dazzling color and grain, consistent color and thickness. Our perfectly flat blanks are easy to work with.

See details below

Email a friend
Individual Inlay Blanks
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1996 White mother-of-pearl, 1" x 2"
Restricted: Cannot ship outside the U.S.
Yes
$8.90

1992 Gold mother-of-pearl, 1" x 1"
Restricted: Cannot ship outside the U.S.
Yes
$3.85

1982 Paua abalone, 1" x 1"
Restricted: Cannot ship outside the U.S.
Yes
$8.25


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Pearl Cutting Saw



Pearl Inlay Book



Larry Robinsons Inlay Techniques



Essential Pearl Cutting Tool Kit



Pearl Stars



Pearl Cutting Saw
Pearl Inlay Book
Larry Robinson's Inlay Techniques
Essential Pearl Cutting Tool Kit
Pearl Stars



Details
 Pictures
White pearl: familiar "figured" or "swirled" pale shell.
Gold pearl: yellow on at least one side; aged look.
Paua abalone: colorful greens, blues and purples.

- 0.050" thick
- 1" x 1" square, except white is bigger: 1" x 2"
- Supplied unpolished


/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Individual Inlay Blanks
Individual Inlay Blanks
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 14 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 >
5 3-21-2014
Perfectly sized.

I like being able to buy only what I need instead of a bag of pieces that will never get used.

Highline Guitars  Denver, Colorado Read my reviews (30)
5 1-03-2014
Quality Pearl

I have been purchasing pearl and abalone from Stew Mac for years and have consistently received nice blanks. If there was a problem with quality, it was replaced. I will continue to buy from Stew Mac.

Childs Custom Guitars  Akron, NY
Customer supplied image for review
4 4-03-2013
Great, but....

The gold and white blanks I ordered were great, but one of the abalone blanks had some heavy pitting and color variation that would require some heavy sanding to remove. Considering I ordered 2 sets of the 3 pack and the all came in 1 tiny sealed bag I'm sure someone had to have seen the piece and decided to send it to me anyway.

Brazos Pirate  TX Read my reviews (10)
StewMac responds

Brazos Pirate,
We're sorry you were unhappy with the abalone blank. We offer a 100% guarantee; if any item fails to meet your expectations, you may return it, unaltered, for a refund or exchange.

3 3-25-2013
Beautiful, but difficult

I bought a set of ten gold inlays and cut them out on a laser cutter. Some turned out well, but some were ruined because it seems the size of the inlays is actually about 1 1/128", which makes a difference in precision machining. I ordered ten more, and some were very brittle and snapped very easily. I am still debating shelling out $40 more for another set. All in all though, they look very nice and will turn out well if you handle them with care.

Tyler Anderson  Roanoke, VA
Customer supplied image for review
5 12-05-2012
Consistant quality

I always receive consistant quality with your inlay material and this saves me work. I know I must be getting the good stuff from your secret stash. Thanks stewmac.

Commissioner  Norfolk, VA Read my reviews (8)
5 6-28-2012
excellent supplier!

stew-macs inlay materials are consistant,in quality,size,and price! i`ll buy nowhere else!

r.smith  Denver,Co. Read my reviews (5)
Customer supplied image for review
5 9-07-2011
Great stuff

A little pricey, but worth it. Very nice quality, perfectly flat. Thick enough that it wont break on you very easily.

TisDale Custom Guitars  Renton, WA, USA Read my reviews (52)
Customer supplied image for review
5 8-26-2011
White Inlay Blanks

Great mop blanks and service A+++ Used on a sax to match key touches perfectly

dytherambic  Savannah Tn
5 8-23-2011
Love the MOP

Got two of the 1x2 white MOP blanks and was very happy with the quality. Very easy to work with.

agnusguitars  champaign, il Read my reviews (28)
Customer supplied image for review
5 6-28-2011
Beautiful!!

All three look amazing, they are very good quality and they all are cut to the same thickness.

Andrew M  Kansas Read my reviews (8)
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 34 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce