Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Hardware, parts : Electric guitar: String trees retainers : Vintage-Style String Retainer

Vintage-Style String Retainer


Read 14 Reviews   |   Write a Review

The late '40s early '50s Fender string tree used on Broadcasters, Telecasters®, and Stratocasters®.

See details below

Email a friend
Vintage-Style String Retainer
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0213 Chrome Yes
$2.30
3 or more $2.00  
10 or more $1.53  

0213-G Gold Yes
$2.85
3 or more $2.56  
10 or more $2.12  

0213-N Nickel Yes
$2.30
3 or more $2.00  
10 or more $1.53  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Bass String Retainer



Guitar String Retainers



Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set



Depth-stop Drill Bits



Bass String Retainer
Guitar String Retainers
Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set
Depth-stop Drill Bits



Details
 Pictures
Individual 3/4"-diameter retainer holds down two strings. Mounting screw included.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Vintage-Style String Retainer
Vintage-Style String Retainer
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 14 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 >
5 2-14-2014
Perfect replacement retainer

Perfect replacement retainer for my old "Tele"

tstell  Rockwell City, Iowa Read my reviews (10)
5 1-02-2014
Perfect

I was restoring an early 50's Tele copy for a friend and these completed the look perfectly. They're solidly built & glide nice & easy.

22frets  Germantown, MD Read my reviews (4)
3 9-11-2013
Does the job.

Looks right, I've seen worse. Used on an Esquire w/o trem.

dktrfz  Anoka MN Read my reviews (3)
5 9-05-2013
Wouldn't use another kind

These are great! Vintage look, but a more substantial feel! Easy to install and fixed the nut break-angle issues with a bolt-on neck.

Andrew H.  South Carolina, USA Read my reviews (44)
5 8-25-2012
Great String Tree!!!

Got this for a tele style guitar project i was working on, other places wanted 3 times as much, and you couldn't ask for a better tree! Really great quality!!!

fnaguitarplayer  West Virginia Read my reviews (14)
Customer supplied image for review
5 4-01-2012
Vintage-Style String Retainer

just exellent!

Martín  Rosario, Santa Fe, Argentina Read my reviews (78)
Customer supplied image for review
5 3-16-2012
String Retainer

Bought this to replace the stock retainer on my Mexican Tele. Great fit and easy to install. Looks much better than the stock "bent scrap" looking tree.

YourRethra  Oregon
Customer supplied image for review
5 3-08-2012
Vintage String Retainer.

I installed one on E&B strings on my parts Tele. With Sperzel tuners with staggered posts, there was no real need. But they look good. Vintage mojo at a cheap price. Who knows, they might just be the source of vintage tele mojo, and cheaper than oil in paper caps, made by elves in the Black Forest!

resoamp  Beechworth Australia Read my reviews (32)
5 10-30-2011
I Got What I Paid For

What else can one say?

chime13  Florida Read my reviews (2)
5 9-08-2011
String Retainer

These retainers are pretty great. the only problems i had with them were: 1. they do NOT come in a set of 2, you will have to put a "2" in the quantity box if thats your plan 2. I got two different screw sizes (the screws are very durable). This didn't make a difference but I'm just throwing that out there.

RhoadesGuitars  Indiana Read my reviews (3)
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 71 of our latest catalog.


Stratocaster® and Strat® are registered trademarks of Fender Musical Instruments Corporation.


Telecaster®, Tele®, and Esquire® are registered trademarks of Fender Musical Instruments Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce