Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Hardware, parts : Electric guitar: String trees retainers : Roller String Retainers for Guitar

Roller String Retainers for Guitar


Read 25 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Patented rollers help eliminate tuning problems and reduce string breakage.

See details below

Email a friend
Roller String Retainers for Guitar
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1861 Set of 2 Yes
$5.37
3 or more $4.29  
6 or more $3.86  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set



Vintage-Style String Retainer



Blank-peghead Guitar Necks



TUSQ XL String Trees



Guitar String Retainers



Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set
Vintage-Style String Retainer
Blank-peghead Guitar Necks
TUSQ XL String Trees
Guitar String Retainers



Details
 Pictures
Mounting screws included.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Roller String Retainers for Guitar
Roller String Retainers for Guitar
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 25 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 >
4 3-25-2012
Roller String Retainers for Guitar

Nicely assembled retainers that do not pinch the strings as others do. Be sure to screw it into the head oriented the proper way as if not the retainer and screw will eventually pop loose and fly off to oblivion! The screw should mount as embedded in the countersunk screw hole in the device.

H/L Custom Guitars  Suisun City, CA Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
3 3-02-2012
too much plastic

The plastic is not so good looking.
The strings retainers are a little too large for my guitar and it cannot be adjusted.
Despite of that it does it job.

David Bonneau  France
4 1-20-2012
Keeping Strings in Line and in Tune: Check.

I purchased the string retainers because I was having problems keeping my G- and B-strings in tune and seated in the nut properly without buzzing.

The G-string was especially bad for going out of tune during vibrato bar dives or with heavy vibrato use.

In combination with a new Tusq nut, this problem has now been eliminated.

As much as I like these, I'd like to suggest that the manufacturer check their rivets and maybe move to making the blocks out of aluminum instead of plastic.

The rivets are a bit weak and the ends did allow the one wheel to release (which I fixed using a scratch awl, pressed into the rivet end to re-secure the wheel).

The aluminum block would make better contact with the headstock and facilitate more sustain, in my opinion.

I have a feeling that the plastic base dampens some of the sustain.

Rebel Exile  Edmonton, Alberta, Canada Read my reviews (6)
5 1-12-2012
Good String Tree

This is good choice for String tree roller If you're looking for string tree roller

It is

niponz  Thailand Read my reviews (31)
5 10-15-2011
Roller trees are awesome.

These roller trees are the best. Smooth as silk and look great on my Tele FMT.

CrossTwnTraffic  USA
5 9-27-2011
Keeps the strat in tune

Along with locking tuners and a properly cut nut, this helps keep my strat in perfect tune even when dive-bombing.

carlton wilkinson  victoria, tx Read my reviews (27)
4 6-05-2011
Roller string trees.

Not as nice looking as all chrome ones but work well and hold strings nice and close to peghead.

Jocko  Scotland Read my reviews (20)
4 5-11-2011
Roller String Retainers

I purchased 3 pairs of these they were delivered in less than 10 days and including shipping cost were still cheaper than if I'd purchasing the same in the uk.

David Peter  uk
5 5-06-2011
Low friction, great hold

these string retainers are great for any fender style neck. there is very little friction and they are rock solid in the neck. I'd buy them again.

Lance  Ohio Read my reviews (7)
4 4-22-2011
Not so good looking retainers

Nice retainers, they do the job, although installed on the guitar's headstock they look too massive and kinda ugly because of their big black plastic base. I found myself preferring an all-metal ones.

Konstantin  Moscow, Russia Read my reviews (16)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 71 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce