Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Hardware, parts : Electric guitar: Strap buttons : Strap Button Felt Washers

Strap Button Felt Washers


Read 61 Reviews   |   Write a Review

A too-tight strap button will crack your finish.

See details below

Email a friend
Strap Button Felt Washers
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
4018 Cream, package of 10 Yes
$3.25
10 or more $2.93  

4018-B Black, package of 10 Yes
$3.25
10 or more $2.93  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Strap Buttons



Dunlop Straplok System



Gripper Strap Buttons



Grover Quick-release Strap Locks



StewMacs Guitar Strap Button



Strap Buttons
Dunlop Straplok System
Gripper Strap Buttons
Grover Quick-release Strap Locks
StewMac Guitar Strap Button



Details
 Pictures
Lush felt washers add a touch of class while protecting your finish from the strain of a tightened strap button rotating against it.

Perfect circles die-cut from thick felt.
Diameter: 1/2" (12.7mm)

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Strap Button Felt Washers
Strap Button Felt Washers
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 61 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 51 – 60 < 1  ...  5  6  7 >
5 4-30-2011
I use them in all my guitars and basses

Simple piece, but really useful if you want your guitar to be kept from damage on the finish.

Alfredo Rocha  Mexico City, Mexico Read my reviews (16)
5 4-22-2011
Good washers

These are nice washers, but i prefer them to be more dense and the hole diameter could be a little larger. Anyway, it's a good deal.

Konstantin  Moscow, Russia Read my reviews (16)
5 4-01-2011
Nice Washers

I mean it is a piece of felt after all, so I don't know what could go wrong. But these are really high quality and are better than the little piece of plastic that will sometime come with the guitar.

T-Rich Guitar Restoration  Billerica MA Read my reviews (6)
5 3-24-2011
wish everyone would use these...

work great! keep the strap buttons from messing up the finish... I wish all the guitars I work on used these...

smashedguitars  San Antonio, TX Read my reviews (18)
5 3-18-2011
it does its job

its a piece of felt. How could they possibly go wrong?

Julius  Canada Read my reviews (20)
5 3-18-2011
Felt Washers

I use felt washers on all the guitars I work on. They give a custom look and help protect strap buttons from cracking the finish.

Rob Leake  Brookfield ,IL Read my reviews (4)
5 2-02-2011
Finest Strap Button Felt Washers in the World

If you are reading this you are probably a guitar/string instrument nut like myself and a StewMac devotee. Every instrument creates it's sound through a balance of many factors. Without the finest felt washers your instrument would not perform to our high expectations and meet our discerning tastes in regard to finished appearance. Then again you haven't seen what I've built. Either way, super fine felt washers! Enjoy. DL.

DanL11  Pelham, NY
Customer supplied image for review
5 1-24-2011
quick shipping, great quality

The title says everything. Soft felt, fit nicely and arrived in a couple days

Ryno  Canada
5 10-08-2010
Nice Finishing Touch

Recently I restored an old Epiphone Accu-Bass and replaced the strap buttons as a finishing touch. The old mounting screws had stripped out. The solution? A bamboo skewer cut to length and slathered with ordinary wood glue and inserted into the old pilot hole, followed by a new pilot hole, followed by installation of the new buttons. Result? Shiny new strap buttons with a nice, tight fit. I also used some of the Stew-Mac felt washers. They make a great addition in combo with the strap buttons. The new buttons are tight and grip my guitar-strap perfectly. I'll never worry about them coming loose and having my bass hit the floor. Thanks, Stew-Mac!!!

Restorer  Swannanoa, NC Read my reviews (5)
5 8-24-2010
They work

they fit, they work.

Robert  Utrecht, The Netherlands Read my reviews (4)
Displaying 51 – 60 < 1  ...  5  6  7 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 70 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce