Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Hardware, parts : Electric guitar: Strap buttons : Strap Button Felt Washers

Strap Button Felt Washers


Read 61 Reviews   |   Write a Review

A too-tight strap button will crack your finish.

See details below

Email a friend
Strap Button Felt Washers
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
4018 Cream, package of 10 Yes
$3.25
10 or more $2.93  

4018-B Black, package of 10 Yes
$3.25
10 or more $2.93  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Strap Buttons



Dunlop Straplok System



Gripper Strap Buttons



Grover Quick-release Strap Locks



StewMacs Guitar Strap Button



Strap Buttons
Dunlop Straplok System
Gripper Strap Buttons
Grover Quick-release Strap Locks
StewMac Guitar Strap Button



Details
 Pictures
Lush felt washers add a touch of class while protecting your finish from the strain of a tightened strap button rotating against it.

Perfect circles die-cut from thick felt.
Diameter: 1/2" (12.7mm)

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Strap Button Felt Washers
Strap Button Felt Washers
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 61 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4  ...  7 >
4 6-03-2012
Useful

They are good, but I agree that they should be a little bit harder than they are.

Paulo Oliveira  São Paulo, Brazil Read my reviews (8)
4 4-25-2012
Great felt washers, a little soft IMO

I always use felt washers, they add to looks and quality, despite being so simple parts. They should be a little bit harder. When you screw the strap pin on, the washer deforms and puffs out a little bit more than expected. Talking about details here, but great guitars are all about details.

Marcio Costa  Brasil Read my reviews (37)
5 4-21-2012
Plush Perfection!

These felt washers are exactly "what the doctor ordered". They fit perfectly and are exactly what is needed between the guitars finish and the strap button. Can't ask for anything better......'cause there ain't nothin' better!

KickAxe USA  Rifle, CO Read my reviews (11)
5 2-08-2012
So many fuzzy washers!

Well I didn't need 10 of 'em, but oh well. Couldn't ask for more!...in more ways than one.

KevinH  Dallas, TX Read my reviews (5)
5 1-02-2012
Does what it needs to do

Good price, plenty of extras, surprisingly plushy and great overall value. If you need a replacement look nowhere else.

flint  Houston, TX Read my reviews (2)
5 1-01-2012
The best

Right on the money!

Claudio Kezen  Brazil Read my reviews (18)
5 12-21-2011
something so simple can add to the overall quality

Many of the parts on this guitar...electronics, gold frames, etc. were used on this guitar..and the black felt washers helped set off the strap buttons

Eastgrove pickups  St. Louis, Mo Read my reviews (35)
Customer supplied image for review
5 12-18-2011
Strap Button Felt Washers

The right size for most of my projects. Thickness is more than adequate. Very happy with the final results. Always use these when applying strap buttons. Black works better on the dark edges of sunbursts. Great item to keep in any shop. Price is right for a bag full. Very satisfied. Will buy again.

Harpo Rockefeller  US Read my reviews (5)
5 12-12-2011
Great Washer!

Can't beat it! Used mine on a strat with no problems, these are thicker than what come stock on most guitars, so these are alot better!

fnaguitarplayer  West Virginia Read my reviews (14)
5 11-23-2011
What it is

Nothing to complain, these are appropriate to what they need to do.

Karma Jinpa  Asheville, NC Read my reviews (7)
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4  ...  7 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 70 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce