Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Hardware, parts : Electric guitar: Strap buttons : Strap Button Felt Washers

Strap Button Felt Washers


Read 61 Reviews   |   Write a Review

A too-tight strap button will crack your finish.

See details below

Email a friend
Strap Button Felt Washers
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
4018 Cream, package of 10 Yes
$3.25
10 or more $2.93  

4018-B Black, package of 10 Yes
$3.25
10 or more $2.93  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Strap Buttons



Dunlop Straplok System



Gripper Strap Buttons



Grover Quick-release Strap Locks



StewMacs Guitar Strap Button



Strap Buttons
Dunlop Straplok System
Gripper Strap Buttons
Grover Quick-release Strap Locks
StewMac Guitar Strap Button



Details
 Pictures
Lush felt washers add a touch of class while protecting your finish from the strain of a tightened strap button rotating against it.

Perfect circles die-cut from thick felt.
Diameter: 1/2" (12.7mm)

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Strap Button Felt Washers
Strap Button Felt Washers
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 61 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  ...  7 >
5 1-25-2013
Felt Washers

perfect match with strap buttons. Gives a finished look to new chrome strap buttons.

Thomasglide1  Arizona Read my reviews (3)
5 1-03-2013
Work Well

These felt washers are good quality washers.

Adams Guitars  Wisconsin Read my reviews (20)
5 11-17-2012
The finishing touches

These felt washers are the finishing touches on my SX Furrian and my Spotlight restoration project guitars. The perfect diameter and thickness. These add a professional touch and prevent finish marring. the pic shows one under my new SX Furrian replacement strap button.

420four  Toledo, Ohio Read my reviews (11)
Customer supplied image for review
5 10-18-2012
Great felt washers

I bought Dunlop strap locks from StewMac and splurged on a bag of felt washers in case the original ones on the guitar got damaged I ended up replacing all the felt washers with my new ones which are of very high quality compared to factory-installed washers.

jnoel4  Hamden, CT Read my reviews (4)
5 9-24-2012
Nice felt washers

Didn't need 100 of them. Thanks StewMac for still offering small quantities for us hobby builders..

CWaggs  Illinois Read my reviews (44)
5 9-24-2012
quand on les aime

oui quand on les aime on les prot├ęge

r.r.guitarz  quebec canada Read my reviews (6)
5 8-13-2012
I FELT gOOD.

This washers are Good. i use it also in repairing piano's. :)

jiROck Custom  Philippines Read my reviews (58)
5 7-21-2012
Felt washers

Handy little things. Adds a nice touch to the guitars, too.

Al Librero  Philippines Read my reviews (2)
5 7-04-2012
So cheap - how can you not use them?

These are great. Ever tried cutting one into a perfect circle? What a waste of time. These are so inexpensive and yet an essential item to protect the strap buttons from damaging your finish. It is also a professional looking addition.

Leo Crossfield  UK Read my reviews (12)
5 7-02-2012
felt buttons

i use the on all my guitars and the ones i work on.

lefty's rule  duluth mn Read my reviews (32)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  ...  7 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 70 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce