Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Hardware, parts : Electric guitar: Strap buttons : Strap Button Felt Washers

Strap Button Felt Washers


Read 61 Reviews   |   Write a Review

A too-tight strap button will crack your finish.

See details below

Email a friend
Strap Button Felt Washers
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
4018 Cream, package of 10 Yes
$3.25
10 or more $2.93  

4018-B Black, package of 10 Yes
$3.25
10 or more $2.93  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Strap Buttons



Dunlop Straplok System



Gripper Strap Buttons



Grover Quick-release Strap Locks



StewMacs Guitar Strap Button



Strap Buttons
Dunlop Straplok System
Gripper Strap Buttons
Grover Quick-release Strap Locks
StewMac Guitar Strap Button



Details
 Pictures
Lush felt washers add a touch of class while protecting your finish from the strain of a tightened strap button rotating against it.

Perfect circles die-cut from thick felt.
Diameter: 1/2" (12.7mm)

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Strap Button Felt Washers
Strap Button Felt Washers
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 61 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3  ...  7 >
4 1-02-2014
This Felt Great

It is felt. It goes between the strap button and your guitar. It does the trick.

22frets  Germantown, MD Read my reviews (4)
5 12-22-2013
the real deal

good for all fenders

mikrow  Huntington Beach, CA Read my reviews (33)
5 10-03-2013
Strap Button Felt Washers

perfect!

Martín  Rosario, Santa Fe, Argentina Read my reviews (78)
5 9-05-2013
Great!

Wouldn't use strap buttons without these! These are substantial and make it looks so much better.

Andrew H.  South Carolina, USA Read my reviews (44)
5 8-22-2013
FELT WASHERS!!!

Not sure why I'm reviewing felt washers since they're, well, felt washers. Anyway, they work like they're supposed to. Fuzzy goodness...

Kel  Oakland, CA Read my reviews (4)
5 6-19-2013
High quality.

I know that felt washers are a pretty minor thing but these are quite thick and nice. I put a strap button on my Recording King Troubadour recently and used this washer underneath. Couldn't have gone smoother.

SoniC ox  San Diego Read my reviews (9)
5 5-15-2013
Just the right touch.

I planned on installing a strap button on the heel of a new tenor guitar, and needed a black felt washer to cushion it. I've used the white ones before, and reasoned that the black ones would work just as well. It fills the edges of the button more fully, and won't harden as leather can. Great products StewMac. Keep up the good work.

Tenor Chick  Everett, WA Read my reviews (3)
5 4-21-2013
Felt washers

Do what they say!

RickM  Frederick, MD Read my reviews (23)
5 3-08-2013
Strap Button Felt Washers

These washers provide a professional look to every strap button installation. (Not to mention protecting the finish). Every shop needs a pack of these!

Gene Mothershed  Beckville, Texas Read my reviews (14)
5 2-17-2013
4018-B Thicker than OEM

#4018-B (Black Felt Washers) - These are approximately 3X thicker than the OEM washers that wer on my guitar. This item is shown here installed with 0246-N (NKL Dunlop Straplock Set).

JBY  Arlington, WA Read my reviews (4)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3  ...  7 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 70 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce