Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Hardware, parts : Electric guitar: Strap buttons : Grover Quick-release Strap Locks

Grover Quick-release Strap Locks


Read 63 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Keeps your strap locked in place! Two-piece spring action design allows for easy removal of the strap from the guitar.

See details below

Email a friend
Grover Quick-release Strap Locks
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
2030 Chrome, set of 2 Yes
$14.96
3 or more $13.60  

2030-G Gold, set of 2 Yes
$17.36
3 or more $15.78  

2030-B Black, set of 2 Yes
$16.16
3 or more $14.69  

2030-N Nickel, set of 2 Yes
$13.76
3 or more $12.51  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Grover Strap Buttons for Strap Locks



Strap Button Felt Washers



Dunlop Straplok System



Depth-stop Drill Bits



Guitar Repair Parts Tray



Grover Strap Buttons for Strap Locks
Strap Button Felt Washers
Dunlop Straplok System
Depth-stop Drill Bits
Guitar Repair Parts Tray



Details
 Pictures
Smooth, polished parts will not damage or mark up your strap. Set of 2.

Extra strap buttons also available.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Grover Quick-release Strap Locks
Grover Quick-release Strap Locks
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 63 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 51 – 60 < 1  ...  5  6  7 >
3 11-10-2010
Grover Quick-release Strap Locks

I bought these to replace a worn out set of Schaller strap locks which I have had on all of my guitars from the early 80's.
Although they appear to be identical to the Schaller's upon my very first gig with them the pin and spring went flying.
Although a quick fix, I was very lucky my bass player has good eyes to locate the tiny pieces and lucky I did not drop my new build.

Ray joe Stone  Akron/Canton Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
3 10-09-2010
Strap Locks

Over-all average quality. The machining/casting isn't as clean as the Schaller strap locks. The plating is already wearing of the mounting buttons.(less than two months use) This might be because I bought the black locks.
These work just fine with my other Schaller strap lock equipped guitars (the Grover strap locks clip right into the Schaller buttons!)

N. Tonseth  Methow, WA. Read my reviews (4)
5 10-02-2010
The Best Straplocks

I have been using this type of lock for over 25 years and they have never failed me, VERY cheap insurance.

Kevin Cole  Fawnskin Ca
Customer supplied image for review
5 9-30-2010
Essential hardware

A set of these is on every guitar and strap I own and on every rebuild I do. I have to repair the cosmetic and structural damage caused by worn holes in straps fitted to dropped guitars. A $25 solution to a potential $300 or more problem.

Warren Targett  Bateau Bay NSW Australia Read my reviews (6)
3 9-22-2010
Grover straplocks

I have used the schaller version of these for decades with good results. These will interchange with them. The ones I received were hard to work. The part that attaches to the strap would not positively lock onto the strap buttons that go on the guitar. The problem was that the little pin/plunger that you pull on to disengage the locks needed to be screwed in a little bit(they just screw onto threaded metal studs that are connected to the mechanism that locks into the strap button). After that they worked great, and I have no complaints. I gave them an average because in 25+ years of using the schaller counterpart, I experienced zero issues. These I had trouble(albeit minor) right out of the gate. However, I won't hesitate to use them again, as they have functioned flawlessly since then.

Mike Baker  Northern VA, USA Read my reviews (2)
5 9-22-2010
If you Rock

Strap lock is mandatory

KungShu  Ukee, Canada Read my reviews (4)
Customer supplied image for review
5 8-27-2010
great strap locks

I have used these strap locks on 2 guitars and a bass. They are sturdy and easy to install. I will probably keep using these strap locks on my future guitars.

Seth  Indiana Read my reviews (7)
5 8-24-2010
Worth it!

good quality for your money! I haven't tried other brands, but this one seems to do the job, It holds your strap on your guitar, what else would you want?

Robert  Utrecht, The Netherlands Read my reviews (4)
1 8-19-2010
Not Even Close

Purchased the Grover Straplocks since they were similar to the Schallers, which I use exclusively. I have Grover tuners on all of my guitars and I love them. Couldn't even get the straplock on the strap before the threads stripped. Cheap pot metal. Buy Schallers, much better quality.

GibsonGrant  Flowery Branch GA Read my reviews (2)
5 8-18-2010
A Must

Do your AXE a favor. Change out the stock strap buttons with strap locks and invest in a good durable strap. If you ever had a close call or complete disaster with a strap that slips off the strap button you know the gut wrenching feeling it gives you. So do your AXE a favor and give yourself a little peace of mind.

Bo Thompson  MO Read my reviews (6)
Displaying 51 – 60 < 1  ...  5  6  7 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 70 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce