Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Hardware, parts : Electric guitar: Strap buttons : Dunlop Straplok System

Dunlop Straplok System


Read 44 Reviews   |   Write a Review

A case-hardened system for safe, secure strap attachment. Features a 4-ball lock and recessed plunger. Set of 2.


Email a friend
Dunlop Straplok System
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0246-N Nickel Yes
$12.31
4 or more $10.22  

0246-B Black Yes
$13.69
4 or more $11.27  

0246-G Gold Yes
$20.41
4 or more $17.35  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Strap Button Felt Washers



Strap Buttons



Lokstrap System



Grover Quick-release Strap Locks



Gripper Strap Buttons



Strap Button Felt Washers
Strap Buttons
Lokstrap System
Grover Quick-release Strap Locks
Gripper Strap Buttons



Details
 Pictures
See Pictures

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Dunlop Straplok System
Dunlop Straplok System
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 44 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5 >
5 10-14-2011
Dont let go!

Dunlop Straplocks are MY answer to strap security - every guitar I have has them - StewMac has a great price and awesome service. If I had a suggestion, it would be to make the guitar pins available separately - I have all my straps set up, so now I have 8 sets of the strap parts, unused.

STriumph  Australia Read my reviews (3)
5 8-08-2011
Great Guitar Aid!

When my guitar fell off its strap, I knew I had a problem. Also, I wanted something that would let me connect and unconnect the strap from my guitar easily. The Dunlop strap lock solved both my issues!

To avoid drilling into my Tele, I did not use the larger screw supplied with the strap lock. Instead, I used the smaller screw that came with my Tele, and it worked fine. By using the original screw, and keeping the original button, I can restore my guitar to its original state if I ever want to sell it.

Also, I needed a pair of needle nose pliers to help get the retainer clip in place. Overall, the installation was fairly easy, and it works great!

Slip'ry Dan Weisberg  San Jose, CA Read my reviews (6)
5 7-08-2011
Dunlop Straplok System

I have used these for years . They stick out a little farther than the factory buttons but who cares ? You don't want to hear that nasty crack when your pride and joy hits the floor.A small price to pay for force field protection unless you get stinko and fall down. Get 'em now because I say so.

mod  las vegas Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 6-08-2011
perfect

these things are awesome. i started using them a few years ago and was happy to find them cheaper here. the only thing i don't like about them is how far they stick out, but i fixed that by in setting the strap button.

Bryce Didericksen  kansas city, MO Read my reviews (24)
Customer supplied image for review
4 4-26-2011
Dunlap Strap Locks - Best Bet for $$$

Easy install, sure due the job, and Stewart McDonald has the best price, especially when you buy 4 or more.

Ira Kay  Fountain Hills AZ
Customer supplied image for review
5 4-08-2011
Excellent guitar strap locks

I like these more than the Schaller ones which are a bit smaller. If these strap locks are good enough for Pete Townshend, they're good enough for any player no matter how much he or she thrashes around.

TommyGuitars  Osaka, Japan Read my reviews (25)
Customer supplied image for review
5 3-30-2011
Cheap Insurance For Your Guitar

Not the most exciting part to purchase to put on your guitar. However, having a strap slip off, and seeing your 'burst '59 Les Paul hit the floor headstock first can be serious! You still have strap buttons that LOOK like strap buttons,and can be used as strap buttons, so your guitar's appearance stays almost original and it can appear like your theory that nothing worthwhile has been developed in the guitar world since 1952, is correct. But, when you click in the strap-lock equipped strap, your guitar is secure.

These should be standard on all guitars, they are on mine. Excellent quality hardware. The only drawback is when you put them on one guitar, you will want them on all of them, so you can use your favorite strap. They do what their name says...they lock the strap on. Just get some.

resoamp  Beechworth Australia Read my reviews (32)
3 3-30-2011
It's the little things...

I haven't got to use them yet. The screws are larger than stock and will become basically permanent to the guitar once installed (you won't be able to switch to the original strap buttons). The screws also are much lower quality than stock or other straplocks I've used. Stock screws won't fit in these buttons. I'll probably try to find screws that fit the buttons and are the size of the original screws. It's disappointing to have to do this with a new product or this reputation.

-Mike  Phoenix, AZ
StewMac responds

Mike,
We're sorry to hear you're disappointed with your purchase. You may return it, unaltered, for a refund
or exchange.

5 3-02-2011
Amazingly comfortable!

I had a problem with my stock strap button, it had a screw too thin, which on heavy use would enlarge the hole and fall out, making the guitar take a near plummet to its death!
These strap buttons come with a large screw, which took care of my strap hole problem. I also can remove and replace my strap with ease, knowing its just as, if not more, safe as my original strap button and a plastic lock.
I recommend it to all my customers and friends!

Smoke Wood Guitars  Natanya, Israel Read my reviews (5)
5 2-05-2011
classic for a reason

Solid as a rock, easy to assemble and install, and a breeze to snap on and off. No guitar should be without these.

Tape  Boston, MA Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 70 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce