Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Hardware, parts : Electric guitar: Screws springs : Replacement Tuner Screws

Replacement Tuner Screws


Read 26 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Phillips roundhead screws are ideal for modern tuners. Slotted roundhead screws are perfect for vintage instruments.

See details below

Email a friend
Replacement Tuner Screws
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3351 Phillips, stainless steel No
$0.32
100 or more $0.17  
Discontinued
3352-B Phillips, black Yes
$0.50
100 or more $0.24  

3353 Slotted, nickel Yes
$0.23
50 or more $0.14  

3353-G Slotted, gold Yes
$0.32
50 or more $0.18  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Waverly Guitar Tuners with Butterbean Knobs, for Solid Pegheads



Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set



Waverly Guitar Tuners with Butterbean Knobs, for Slotted Pegheads



Depth-stop Drill Bits



Strap Buttons



Waverly Guitar Tuners with Butterbean Knobs, for Solid Pegheads
Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set
Waverly Guitar Tuners with Butterbean Knobs, for Slotted Pegheads
Depth-stop Drill Bits
Strap Buttons



Details
 Pictures
Waverly guitar machines use slotted screws. Both styles are 3/8" long.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Replacement Tuner Screws
Replacement Tuner Screws
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 26 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3 >
5 2-01-2014
Need gold Phillips heads

These screws fit perfectly in my cheap-n-nasty LTD's tuners after the stock ones stripped, and I've just bought some more for my Les Paul. The only issue is that they aren't available in gold Phillips heads to match the tuners. Good quality and very handy to have around.

Michael R.S  Newcastle, NSW Australia Read my reviews (3)
5 8-03-2013
Don't use supplied screws...

My stock tuner screws bent and sheared off during installation (see pic). I was using a pretty small screw driver and correct sized pilot hole, so I was pretty frustrated at the time. I mean, who wants to drill out a sheared screw? This should be the simplest task to not have to worry about. Anyhow, these replacement screws were obviously made from a higher quality metal. They did the trick perfectly. Next time, I'll just buy these and throw away any supplied screws.

ParkOLewis  Denver, CO Read my reviews (8)
Customer supplied image for review
5 6-14-2013
Great

I got these to replace the ones the Gotoh tuners came with as they had poor reviews. These seem much more substantial and screwed into the wood just fine. I received the wrong color initially, but the quickly corrected the problem at no cost to me, attesting to StewMac's great customer service.

Andrew H.  South Carolina, USA Read my reviews (44)
5 5-31-2013
Tuner screws

I literally made an account initially to write this review. I tried to install some Kluson style tuners on my two telecasters with the screws that came with the tuners. HUGE mistake, EVERY single one stripped out before i could tighten them down. It was a massive headache removing the damaged screws. These screws saved the mod entirely. Within 5 minuets of opening the package the tuners were in placed and perfect. THANK you Stew-Mac!

rdelvie  Salt Lake City, UT
Customer supplied image for review
5 5-17-2013
Instrument screws...

Its very odd that instruments use screws that you cannot get in your local hardware store. They are a special breed of hardware. These are just what you need. Buy in bulk and have them handy.

PNC Guitars  Washinton USA Read my reviews (26)
5 2-22-2013
Phillips stainless: Grover Replacements

I put Grover tuners on my guitars. The screws that came with the 102's were soft and slipped will installing. I bought these; they matched perfectly. Only tuner screws I'll use.

Travis_Dean  Ephraim, Ut Read my reviews (5)
Customer supplied image for review
5 2-14-2013
Great to have a bunch on hand

These were perfect and just what I needed. It's nice to have a stash of these for when you need them.

justinarts  West Texas, USA Read my reviews (35)
5 2-12-2013
Great value screws!

For years, I've been resisting the rip-off guys trying to get a dollar each for replacement slotted screws. These are just what we all need. The size is right, the quality is good and the price is brilliant. Thanks Stewmac!

Colin  Cumbria, UK Read my reviews (6)
4 10-15-2012
Gotta have em!

These do the job!

J C S  Read my reviews (6)
5 8-28-2012
Good 'Fender Vintage' replacements.

I bought the 'Slotted nickle' type.
A good replacement for Vintage screws.
Almost the same size and appearance as the 50's/60's Fender and Gibson versions.

Tom O'  Jersey. C.I. British Isles. Read my reviews (4)
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 56 of our latest catalog.


Waverly® is a registered trademark of Stewart-MacDonald Manufacturing Company, Inc.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce