Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Hardware, parts : Electric guitar: Screws springs : Humbucker Mounting Ring Screws

Humbucker Mounting Ring Screws


Read 63 Reviews   |   Write a Review

#2 x 9/16" countersunk Phillips screws in a variety of finishes, for humbucking pickup mounting rings.


Email a friend
Humbucker Mounting Ring Screws
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3359 Nickel Yes
$0.23
50 or more $0.12  

3359-B Black Yes
$0.26
50 or more $0.15  

3359-G Gold Yes
$0.28
50 or more $0.21  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set



Plastic Humbucker Mounting Rings



Metal Humbucker Mounting Rings For Arched Bodies



Metal Humbucker Mounting Rings For Flat Bodies



Golden Age Humbuckers



Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set
Plastic Mounting Rings For Humbucking Pickups
Metal Humbucker Mounting Rings For Arched Bodies
Metal Humbucker Mounting Rings For Flat Bodies
Golden Age Humbuckers



Details
 Pictures
See Pictures

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Humbucker Mounting Ring Screws
Humbucker Mounting Ring Screws
 
4 out of 5 stars
Based on 63 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 41 – 50 < 1  ...  4  5  6  7 >
3 8-24-2011
Size, size and size!

Nothing wrong with the screws but I would recommend these only if you are installing a new set of rings. They were too small for my existing Les Paul holes. I must go along with the others and suggest different sizes and lengths.

Midnight Lord  Ottawa Read my reviews (18)
5 8-23-2011
Good deal

They worked perfectly with the plastic tall bridge pickup mounting ring I also purchased.

agnusguitars  champaign, il Read my reviews (28)
5 8-05-2011
Very good.

fulfills the purpose.

kinhoprates  Resende, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil Read my reviews (6)
5 7-28-2011
That's what I needed !

I ordered chrome countersunk to replace my semi oval ones when I installed Golden Age pickups, my fingernails tend sometimes to cling on them, so I needed smoother surface on PU rings. On my rings they are just perfect, I only reinforced the old holes with Lumber Epoxy Putty.

AB  New York, NY Read my reviews (2)
5 7-21-2011
A Good Screw

Proper size to replace OEM screws for a Ibanez pup mounting ring. Screws supplied with StewMac mounting ring were too small.

Ruudi  Stuart, FL
3 7-09-2011
Good screws, but too short for bridge pickup ring

Good quality screws, but these ones are a hair too short for the tall end of the bridge pickup ring.

A. Lucas  Canada Read my reviews (27)
2 6-22-2011
Screws

These screws should be in 3 sizes. A shorter size, The size you have for sale. And a little longer for the higher mounting rings needed for the bridge pickup. Price is high for these too.

Keith Hollenbach  Sunbury Pa Read my reviews (5)
Customer supplied image for review
5 5-19-2011
GREAT screws, but...

I really wish they offered a #3 screw for my imported guitar. It would seem that finding such elsewhere in GOLD is currently impossible.

Steven Vachon  Toronto, Canada Read my reviews (2)
5 5-07-2011
No problems

No problems with them breaking in my experience. I keep a few around in the shop.

Clell  Dallas, TX Read my reviews (21)
2 4-24-2011
Mounting ring screws

I got myself the golden ones for restoration of a Burny "Black Beauty". The screws look great, but I only could use them on the neck PU ring, they are too short on the bridge PU ring. I thought the Burny ring might be higher, but they do have the same taper as StewMacs rings (9 mm --> 12 mm). So with approx. 14 mm I rate them as also too short for the StewMac rings, I guess 20 mm would be OK.

Alois  Graz, Austria
Displaying 41 – 50 < 1  ...  4  5  6  7 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 47 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce