Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Hardware, parts : Electric guitar: Pickguards : Black and White Laminated Pickguard Materials

Black and White Laminated Pickguard Materials


Read 35 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Traditional black and white laminated pickguard material for making replacement and custom pickguards and coverplates.

See details below

Email a friend
Black and White Laminated Pickguard Materials
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1037 3-ply Yes
$14.20
3 or more $12.57  

1041 5-ply Yes
$16.98
3 or more $15.03  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Black Pickguard Material



Pearloid/w/b/m Laminated Pickguard Materials



Pickguard Bevel Cutter



Cream Pickguard Material



White Pickguard Material



Black Pickguard Material
Pearloid/w/b/m Laminated Pickguard Materials
Pickguard Bevel Cutter
Cream Pickguard Material
White Pickguard Material



Details
 Pictures
Instructions
Rectangular PVC gloss-surface plastic sheets.

0.106" thick, 11-1/4" x 19-1/8" (2.7mm x 285mm x 485m)

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Black and White Laminated Pickguard Materials
Black and White Laminated Pickguard Materials
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 35 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  4 >
5 7-09-2012
Pickguard blank

Not much to report. It is good material. I replaced a white pick guard on a guitar with a handcut black one. Looks great!

Christopher59  Everett, Washington Read my reviews (2)
3 5-26-2012
It's plastic...

Good stuff for pick guards, etc. Works well and does the job, but seems like the price is always going up and now it seems as if the blank is smaller than ever.. and made in Korea!?!

FNH  Massachusetts Read my reviews (10)
5 5-24-2012
fast and easy

Fast delivery, good product and easy to work with, sounds like another win from Stew Mac to me. Thanks again! and as a plus there is enough product to make 2 pickguards with, I will be making a second one once I get my skill set up thanks again!

GuitarTron  Canada Read my reviews (17)
5 5-13-2012
Good Quality

This is exactly as stated in the description. I also found that it can be easily used for thermal molding and heat bending if done carefully making it even more versatile than simply "pickguard" material lending itself to more non-typical roles. All in all it is a good product at a reasonable price.

Vallis Guitars  USA
5 2-20-2012
Fantastic

This sheet is huge, about twice the size I expected which is good. looks great too.

Jordan  Auckland, New Zealand Read my reviews (2)
5 2-13-2012
Great stuff

This is tough, thick, rigid stuff. Much more substantial than the stock materials on most of my guitars.

Cuts well with a scroll saw. Sands smooth with a Dremel. I used a tip on here for beveling the edges with a file... worked great.

Beauregard  South Carolina
5 2-08-2012
Pedal Steel fretboards

The 5 ply black and white pickguard material makes very professional fretboards for steel guitars. I used the fret spacing dimentions, from Stew-Mac. (free) and using a 1/16 dia. endmill, to just cut thru the outer black layer, down to the white, and 1/4 and 5/16 end mills to make the fret markers, and then a dab of red enamel in every other marker dot.

Gitpicker  Caseville Mi.
Customer supplied image for review
5 11-18-2011
VALUE!

I've bought LOTS of different pickguard materials elsewhere. I've found no other laminate to be any better no matter the cost, and plenty others to be less than satisfying. Besides the quality of the material, the size of the sheet is easy 1.5 x's bigger than anything else I've bought. I feel more at ease to try new designs and not worry about costs if it doesn't work out.

Rayzor  Lenawee county Michigan Read my reviews (11)
5 11-18-2011
Excellent

great matérial

p gaudreau  canada Read my reviews (43)
5 11-03-2011
Very good quality

To me, it was big enough to make pickguard on my two latest guitars.

All the parts for this guitar I bought here at Stewmac.
I am also very pleased with your superfast delivery. It only takes a couple of days to have it delivered at my door here in norway.

warem  Norway Fredrkstad Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 37 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce