Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Hardware, parts : Electric guitar: Pickguards : Black Pickguard Material

Black Pickguard Material


Read 25 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Rectangular PVC gloss-surface plastic sheets for custom-cutting pickguards. Rectangular sheets are 11-1/4" x 19-1/8" (285mm x 485mm).


Email a friend
Black Pickguard Material
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1048 0.035" (0.9mm) thick Yes
$12.95
3 or more $11.45  

1030 0.059" (1.5mm) thick Yes
$12.95
3 or more $11.45  

1031 0.083" (2.1mm) thick Yes
$13.98
3 or more $12.37  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

White Pickguard Material



Cream Pickguard Material



Pickguard Bevel Cutter



5-ply Pickguard Material



Tortoise Pickguard Material for Archtop Instruments



White Pickguard Material
Cream Pickguard Material
Pickguard Bevel Cutter
5-ply Pickguard Material
Tortoise Pickguard Material for Archtop Instruments



Details
 Pictures
Instructions
See Pictures

See Instructions
Replacing a shrunken pickguard
Fixing a familiar problem: the shrinking pickguard
Replacing a shrunken pickguard Read more

In this issue:
Dan Erlewine shrinking pickguard martin D-35 adhesive micro-mesh
Read more...

Subscribe now
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Black Pickguard Material
Black Pickguard Material
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 25 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3 >
5 4-09-2014
Gibson SG Back Cover

This material is perfect to make back cover for a SG guitar. Thickness and color match. I restore many older guitars which finding and original part is impossible. Making your own parts with workable materials fills the bill.

G.L. Middleton  Abilene Texas Read my reviews (4)
Customer supplied image for review
5 1-04-2014
None more black

Consistant quality and well priced. I've cut a few of these.

Hosner Guitars  Science Hill, KY Read my reviews (9)
4 8-26-2013
Works for me!

This material cuts well, and is easy to shape. You get enough material, that you can probably make 3 small pickguards (Les Paul/Jazz Bass)or 2 regular sized (Strat/P Bass)pickguards. WARNING *Do not leave anywhere in hot sun*. The spare material became warped sitting outside for an hour while I cleaned out my garage.

Bassgod76  Boca Raton, FL
Customer supplied image for review
5 7-17-2013
Good stuff

Great material. Not too soft and not too hard. Just right for cover plates and pick guards.

preetcher  Beaufort, NC Read my reviews (48)
5 7-13-2013
Nice!!!

Got the job done and was easy to work with.

cureton  se michigan Read my reviews (8)
5 4-17-2013
Black pickguard material

I have a gibson grabber that i wanted to drop a lollar thunderbird pickup into. Needed to make a new pickguard. This did the trick. Worked out fantastic.

Rob Schnapf  Los angeles Read my reviews (20)
5 3-08-2013
Pickguard Material excellent

Both the white and Black pick guard are easy to work with. I ordered the 0.059" - wasn't sure what thickness to order but I used the spark plug gauge to see the thickness. I recommend to any one that need a pick guard for a bajo to protect the finish and don't want to scratch it....This is what it looks like

Claudio  Alice, TX
Customer supplied image for review
5 11-11-2012
You can make like four pickguards with this thing

Its big. and a good thickness. I used a router to cut the pickguard out, make sure you dont go to slow or else you might start to melt it a bit.

james147  New York Read my reviews (21)
Customer supplied image for review
5 5-31-2012
Black pickguard

Hi There
I had to make a special pickguard for a Vox Shadow. So, I ordered twice the same material.
It can be cut smoothly by a laser machine.
The service was quick and effective and this material is excellent for laser machines...

Robert B.  Montreal,Quebec,CANADA
5 4-11-2012
a liitle goes a long way

great product, easy to learn on and the right price (because I am learning, which means making mistakes). This was the first specialty shop I ever used and I keep on coming back cause you deliver the goods and give great customer service!

GuitarTron  Canada Read my reviews (17)
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 37 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce