Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Hardware, parts : Electric guitar: Ferrules : String-thru Top Ferrules

String-thru Top Ferrules


Read 12 Reviews   |   Write a Review

These mini ferrules are for loading strings through a solidbody guitar without using a tailpiece.

See details below

Email a friend
String-thru Top Ferrules
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0286 Chrome, set of 6 Yes
$3.35
3 or more $2.63  
10 or more $2.16  

0286-B Black, set of 6 Yes
$3.97
3 or more $3.10  
10 or more $2.55  

0286-G Gold, set of 6 Yes
$5.10
3 or more $4.01  
10 or more $3.28  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Guitar String Ferrules



Curly Maple Top Wood for Flat Solidbodies



Golden Age Roller Bridge



ABR-1 Tune-o-matic Bridge



Schaller Roller Bridge



Guitar String Ferrules
Curly Maple Top Wood for Flat Solidbodies
Golden Age Roller Bridge
ABR-1 Tune-o-matic Bridge
Schaller Roller Bridge



Details
 Pictures
Install them in the face of the guitar, and use our string mounting ferrules for the backside of the instrument. 5/32"-diameter (4mm) mounting holes are required. Inside diameter is .095". Sold in sets of 6.

Great for pinless acoustic bridges, too!

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
String-thru Top Ferrules
String-thru Top Ferrules
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 12 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 >
5 4-01-2014
Nice fit and finish

These are great. The finish on them is fantastic and if you fit them properly they stay in place without glue and they look super nice. The inside edges are nice and round so no need to worry about a sharp edge that may break a string.

Pacific North Coast Guitars  Washington USA Read my reviews (39)
5 3-14-2014
Perfect!

These are just what I wanted. The quality is great. Very happy thanks Stewart!!

Eric S  Sydney Read my reviews (3)
5 12-08-2012
Just as they should be.

Simple, good quality, absolutely nothing to complain about.

Daniel Heo  Hyattsville, MD Read my reviews (6)
5 11-22-2012
I like these

I like these ferrules. They are simple, and mallet in smoothly. No complaints here.

Peter Lagios  Clear Lake, Iowa Read my reviews (7)
5 10-15-2012
Love these!

Good, small, and solid! Look great!

J C S  Read my reviews (6)
4 5-09-2012
Berry Berry Nice

What is there to say? These little guys worked great for my build. I used them in the top of a string through baritone explorer I did. they went in nicely, the finish hasn't chipped, and they hold 10's as well as 60's! Overall a nice product.

MUYFUE  San Antonio TX Read my reviews (17)
Customer supplied image for review
5 3-03-2012
Look and work great!

These bad boys look great and get the job done. I use nothing else on my string-through ToM builds.

abrowntx  Marble Falls, TX Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 2-08-2012
EASY

Fit perfectly! Couldn't ask for more!

KevinH  Dallas, TX Read my reviews (5)
5 12-22-2011
Cheaper than a tailpiece and cleaner looking

Nothing wrong with them :)

Bancika  Serbia Read my reviews (7)
5 7-10-2011
You can't go wrong.

Good fit and finish. Press them in with a dowel and your drill press and its butter.

Goodson Guitars  Odessa, Tx Read my reviews (18)
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 62 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce