Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Hardware, parts : Electric guitar: Ferrules : Neck Mounting Ferrules

Neck Mounting Ferrules


Read 16 Reviews   |   Write a Review

For bolting a neck onto a contoured solidbody when a flat neck attachment plate is impractical.

See details below

Email a friend
Neck Mounting Ferrules
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
4184 Chrome, package of 12 Yes
$7.50
3 or more $5.99  

4184-B Black, package of 12 Yes
$10.89
3 or more $8.67  

4184-G Gold, package of 12 Yes
$11.50
3 or more $9.15  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Neck Mounting Ferrule Screws



Neck Attachment Screw



Counterbore Bit for Neck Ferrules



Neck Mounting Plate



StewMac Hygrometer/Thermometer



Neck Mounting Ferrule Screws
Neck Attachment Screw
Counterbore Bit for Neck Ferrules
Neck Mounting Plate
StewMac Hygrometer/Thermometer



Details
 Pictures
5/8"-diameter counterbored holes required (using a precision Forstner bit is recommended). Supplied in packages of 12.

Neck Mounting Screws sold separately.

We recommend using a 5/8" diameter counterbore, Forstner, or brad-point drill bit to recess these neck bolt ferrules to 3/16" standard depth (this may vary according to instrument design). The suggested 5/8" diameter is slightly oversize to allow for finish thickness in the recess. Use a 15mm bit if you plan to fit the ferrule with no finish in the recess.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Neck Mounting Ferrules
Neck Mounting Ferrules
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 16 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 >
5 4-01-2014
Goodbye neck plates

For any builders that use any kind of bolt neck joint thats not a square, these are perfect. I like them better than plates personally cause you aren't held to the screw placement of a traditional plate. And if you want 5 or 6 screw in the neck then go right ahead. Just use a good forstner bit for cutting the hole. A drop of glue and press them in. Ready to go.

Pacific North Coast Guitars  Washington USA Read my reviews (39)
5 3-21-2014
For that professional touch.

These ferrules are sized perfectly and look great.

Highline Guitars  Denver, Colorado Read my reviews (30)
5 1-06-2014
Tight fit problem

If you use too much lacquer, the ferrules are too tight. Heat with a soldering iron, and press in with a wood dowel. Just be careful not to overheat. They will fit perfectly. If you need to remove them, I chuck up a 1/4" screw remover and spin the ferrules right out without any chipping.

HarVette  Kennewick, WA Read my reviews (2)
5 11-27-2013
Excellent little thing

Sleek design and great quality material. Great job. Thank you.

Harry Cahyadi  Melbourne, VIC, Australia
Customer supplied image for review
5 8-09-2013
Perfect replacement

Shiny and excellent finish. Thanks.

Manri05  Costa Rica Read my reviews (5)
5 2-02-2013
work like a charm

I was trying to set the neck on the 'bird as far out as possible, and these ferrules bought me about 3/4" over a standard neck plate, and also installed neat and flush. Definitely use a Forstner bit.

alder  NJ USA Read my reviews (17)
Customer supplied image for review
5 4-04-2012
Works well

I used a 15 mm Brad drill and in they go. nice snug fit and look great as well. As you get 12 in the pack I will continue to use these ferrules.

Dingobass  Perth, Australia Read my reviews (76)
5 3-27-2012
GOSTEI

EU ESTAVA PRECISANDO DESTAS BUCHAS PARA FIXAÇÃO DO BRAÇO.

OTANIEL  CASCAVEL, PR, BRASIL Read my reviews (25)
Customer supplied image for review
5 2-27-2012
Neck Mounting Ferrules

Well made, quality product. Its a small and basic item but obviously well made. Every detail matters when I make my guitars. No matter how small the parts is, its got to be perfect and this ferrule is.

Ron M.  Chicago, Il.
Customer supplied image for review
5 2-10-2012
Neck Mounting Ferrules

An excellent product, does exactly what it is supposed to. I had no issues with using a 5/8 bit, it was actually a very, very snug fit, maybe this is because I had several layers of clear coat ranging from gloss to matt to give a sort of holographic effect?

Non-the-less a great product! Thanks StewMac!

D & B Guitars.  Shoalhaven, NSW, Australia.
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 71 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce