Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Hardware, parts : Electric guitar: Ferrules : Flush-fit Guitar String Ferrules

Flush-fit Guitar String Ferrules


Read 9 Reviews   |   Write a Review

For vintage-style flush-fit installation. For mounting the strings through the body of a non-tremolo solidbody guitar.

See details below

Email a friend
Flush-fit Guitar String Ferrules
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0196 Chrome, set of 6 Yes
$8.95
3 or more $7.62  
10 or more $6.64  

0196-B Black, set of 6 Yes
$13.33
3 or more $11.29  
10 or more $9.92  

0196-G Gold, set of 6 Yes
$11.15
3 or more $9.45  
10 or more $8.29  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Guitar String Ferrules



Gotoh Hardtail Bridge



String-thru Top Ferrules



Vintage Style 3-Saddle Bridge for Telecaster



Wilkinson Adjustable Compensated Bridge for Tele



Guitar String Ferrules
Gotoh Hardtail Bridge
String-thru Top Ferrules
Vintage Style 3-Saddle Bridge for Telecaster
Wilkinson Adjustable Compensated Bridge for Tele



Details
 Pictures
Drill 1/8" (3.00mm) diameter string holes through the guitar body for all ferrules.

3/8" (10.00mm) diameter mounting hole is required.
Overall depth is 5/16" (7.94mm).

Set of 6.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Flush-fit Guitar String Ferrules
Flush-fit Guitar String Ferrules
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 9 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 9
5 7-08-2013
fine ferrules

The only issue I encountered was that i bought the non lipped version & they sunk into the body a little bit more than what i accounted for. This was strictly my error, so just make sure the depth of the routes matches ferrule length. Other than that great product!

ken f  avondale, az Read my reviews (5)
5 6-26-2013
Came out okay, make sure you have right equipment

These look and work great, and I much prefer the flush-mount style. Just make sure you have a drill press with enough reach to get in far enough on the body. I had to borrow a larger drill press. You definitely want a drill press too, as the spacing is pretty tight.

Andrew H.  South Carolina, USA Read my reviews (44)
5 6-02-2013
Nice part, Great service

Bought a set of the flush mount style few months back and didn't use them until recently. While installing them I discovered one had been machined wrong and was not usable. Called Stewmac and was pleased with their service and quick shipping of the a replacement. Like the part, Love the service!

Hurtz  Michigan ,USA Read my reviews (4)
5 11-29-2012
3/8"

I like the 3/8" barrel design. Much easier to install for a clean look. Wish Stewmac offered in Nickel

Colt W. Knight  South Charleston, WV 25309 Read my reviews (43)
5 8-17-2012
These are cool!

And not that easy to find. I needed these for my Tele-assembly project. Can't do this stuff without my Stew-Mac tools and parts.

Jay Scott  West Chester, PA Read my reviews (4)
4 12-16-2011
Very nice but a bit expensive

I got 0196 and they will look very clean on an unfinished/oil finished body. The fact that they don't have a flange makes them a little less ideal for painted bodies because you have to be extra careful not to damage the paint at the edge of the hole.

Bancika  Serbia Read my reviews (7)
5 8-23-2011
Buy them if you need them.

They do the job, can't say much.

Konstantin  Moscow, Russia Read my reviews (16)
5 6-12-2011
0196 (3/8") Ferrules

I find these ferrules to be of excelent quality and I would swear that their heavier size and weight helps improve sustain. They fit my 3/8" Forstner bit perfectly. The black is a little expensive but dispite the price I still prefer the 0196's over others that are available.

Ken  Boise, Idaho Read my reviews (7)
Customer supplied image for review
5 10-25-2010
quality bushings

Wide measurement improves sustain

BHSLuthier  Argentina Read my reviews (17)
Displaying 1 – 9 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 71 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce