Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Hardware, parts : Electric guitar: Covers plates : Spring Cavity Cover

Spring Cavity Cover


Read 23 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Cover for traditional tremolo routs on Strat® and other guitars and tremolos. Screws sold separately.

See details below

Email a friend
Spring Cavity Cover
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0082 White Yes
$3.82
3 or more $2.68  

0082-B Black Yes
$3.82
3 or more $2.68  

0082-M Mint/black/mint Yes
$6.29
3 or more $4.41  

0082-P Pearloid/white/black/mint Yes
$10.17
3 or more $8.64  

0082-T Tortoise/mint/black/mint Yes
$10.57
3 or more $8.99  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Pickguard Screws for Fender



Gotoh Traditional Tremolo for Strat



Wilkinson/Gotoh VS-100N Tremolo



Schaller Locking Tremolo System



Strat Pickguard



Pickguard Screws for Fender
Gotoh Traditional Tremolo for Strat
Wilkinson/Gotoh VS-100N Tremolo
Schaller Locking Tremolo System
Strat Pickguard



Details
 Pictures
Item# Description Width x length String hole spacing
0082 White 3-3/8" x 5-7/16" (86mm x 138mm) 2-3/16" (55.5mm)
0082-B Black 3-3/8" x 5-7/16" (86mm x 138mm) 2-3/16" (55.5mm)
0082-M Mint 3-21/32" x 5-11/16" (93mm x 144.5mm) 2-1/4" (57mm)
0082-P Pearloid 3-21/32" x 5-11/16"  (93mm x 144.5mm)   2-1/4" (57mm)
0082-T Tortoise 3-21/32" x 5-11/16"  (93mm x 144.5mm)   2-1/4" (57mm)


/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Spring Cavity Cover
Spring Cavity Cover
 
2.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 23 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 >
1 5-19-2012
Made in Korea

Enough said.

Big Rand  Traverse City MI Read my reviews (16)
2 3-14-2012
Black cover very thin.

I ordered the black cover, but wasn't that impressed, it was rather thin and cheap looking. Perhaps the other colours are better quality.

Muhammad  New Zealand Read my reviews (11)
4 2-11-2012
Great cover, doesn't fit squiers good

On a squier guitar you will have a few holes showing, its smaller than the stock one on it. The newer squier strats might be different i don't know, mine is a 98. I'm sure on a Fender it would fit great. Will buy more of these later on!

fnaguitarplayer  West Virginia Read my reviews (14)
5 12-16-2011
Back Cover Plates For Strats

These are every bit as good if not better than Fender sells at one-third the price.

Rev. Jim Berlin  Richland Center, Wisc. Read my reviews (3)
2 10-23-2011
***** Spring Cavity Cover******

I purchased two of these from Stewmac, the first one sat out side on my table exposed to ultra violet light for 45 minutes while I was marking the cavity holes to be routed on the back of the guitar. When I went to retrieve it and use it, it had curled up like....well, all four corners curled up and it went convex north, south, east and west! I'll take the blame for this one as I did not know any better. The plastic is really flexible compared to other cavity hole covers that stewmac sells.

I may have had high expectations on this cover plate as I had purchased other cover plates from stewmac in the past in which I was very pleased with and had no problems with at all. I expected this one to be of equal quality and it just isn't quite there.

I purchased the second cover because I want to use it for a pattern to make a thicker more rigid spring cavity cover plate. The first one is no longer usable, so if you purchase one, keep it out of the sun and away from heat.

Tim , Andros Island  Bahamas Read my reviews (4)
2 9-04-2011
Doesn't Fit

I bought this cover for an older MIK Squire. It is too small and the holes don't match. It doesn't come close to fitting. Otherwise, it seems okay.

C. Bauman  Madras, O R Read my reviews (6)
4 6-30-2011
Does what it's supposed to.

Nothing complicated here. A good spring cavity cover.

Aaron Hess  Baltimore, MD Read my reviews (13)
3 4-05-2011
Almost

The spacing of the screw holes is a little off, I ended up drilling my own new holes. DO NOT plan on using this on any guitar other than the Fender Strat because it will not fit properly.

T-Rich Guitar Restoration  Billerica MA Read my reviews (6)
3 12-16-2010
Spring Cavity Cover

I got one in black. The pitch spacing of the holes did not match that on the underside of the Gotoh Strat Bridge. I simply made all the holes into a large slot. The cover looks ok and is a cheap price. Just note that the boundary edges are not chamfered.

KL  Christchurch, New Zealand Read my reviews (33)
3 10-19-2010
Fender cavity cover, back

The spring cavity cover that i purchased was for Fender guitars. However it was a bit shy on the width. The length was okay. The holes didn't line up, and the middle 2 holes, the left side was completely different by about 3/4 in. So i chose 1 of the corner holes, lower right and put a screw in that one. I then tilted the entire cover to the left, marked and drilled 5 new holes. Very strange.

David J.  CA Read my reviews (2)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 36 of our latest catalog.


Stratocaster® and Strat® are registered trademarks of Fender Musical Instruments Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce