Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Hardware, parts : Electric guitar: Covers plates : Plastic Mounting Rings For Humbucking Pickups

Plastic Humbucker Mounting Rings


Read 41 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Traditional plastic mounting rings for Gibson® humbuckers. Purchase pickup height and mounting ring screws separately.

See details below

Email a friend
Plastic Humbucker Mounting Rings
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1509 Low, cream Yes
$3.99
4 or more $3.40  

1507 Low, black Yes
$3.99
4 or more $3.40  

1510 Tall, cream Yes
$3.99
4 or more $3.40  

1508 Tall, black Yes
$3.99
4 or more $3.40  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Metal Humbucker Mounting Rings For Arched Bodies



Humbucker Mounting Ring Screws



Pickup Height Screw for Strat



Golden Age Alnico 5 Single-coil Pickups



Knob Position Indicator



Metal Humbucker Mounting Rings For Arched Bodies
Humbucker Mounting Ring Screws
Pickup Height Screw for Strat
Golden Age Alnico 5 Single-coil Pickups
Knob Position Indicator



Details
 Pictures
Outside dimension 3-17/32" x 1-25/32" (89.69mm x 45.24mm)
Inside dimension 2-3/4" x 1-1/2" (69.85mm x 38.10mm)
Low taper 3/16" to 1/4" (4.76mm to 6.35mm)

For use at the neck position on instruments with a Gibson® bridge, and can be used at the neck and bridge positions with a Fender bridge.
Tall taper 3/8" to 7/16" (9.53mm to 11.11mm)

For use at the bridge position on instruments with a Gibson® bridge, and are too tall for Fender bridges.

Each mounting ring has a flat (non-arched) bottom, and must be trimmed or sanded to match an arched guitar top.

Color-matching Cream Parts and Bindings
There have always been slight variations in the color of the cream plastic parts used on Gibson and other guitars. It's not uncommon to see brand new and vintage guitars with bindings, pickup rings, toggle switch rings and pickguards that don't perfectly match in color. We do our best to match all our cream products, but there's no absolute control from batch to batch, or from supplier to supplier.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Plastic Humbucker Mounting Rings
Plastic Mounting Rings For Humbucking Pickups
 
3.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 41 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5 >
5 1-16-2011
Plastic Mounting Rings

these mounting rings do the job very well and here is a picture...
I just regret that stewmac has discontinued the wooden rings...

hufschmid  Montreux Read my reviews (18)
Customer supplied image for review
4 12-12-2010
Not a lot to say.

I bought a short black ring for a guitar I built. It's not a bad ring, just a few things to keep in mind. 1. This is for flat top guitars, there is no arch for archtop guitars. 2. It does not come with mounting screws to hold it to the body, you have to buy those separately.

Gene F.  PA Read my reviews (2)
1 11-03-2010
Not for arch tops - apparently

These were not sculpted for archtops at ALL - They're straight plastic on the bottom. In short - I couldn't use them for a Les paul at all. weak.

CurtisB  Austin, Tx, USA Read my reviews (3)
5 10-20-2010
Good rings

I got a low black and a tall black (and found out I don't need the tall one but oh well)

The rings are sturdy, and look great. That's all I ask so it gets 5 stars.

Charles  Texas Read my reviews (3)
1 10-11-2010
too much orange

I picked up set in cream and the color is way off, like other reviews said too much orange. Also if your dropping in new pups remember to get matching screws too as the screws in that new box of pups may be different size/color than the stock. ;)

brad12s  Denver, CO
1 10-08-2010
Not quite right

I found two issues with these pickup surrounds:
1) The cream color does not match the Les Paul pickguard I bought from StewMac. These are almost pink in comparison.
2) The base is flat, which means it doesn't fit nicely on a properly carved Les Paul top. A major reason for replacing the flat base originals was because they had cracked due to being bent over the carved top.

I can create a curve myself to match the carving, but the color is still 'wrong'.

Simon Allaway  Chesterton, IN
5 9-29-2010
Nice rings with a little modification

I bought the black low and high rings for a 74' Ventura (Les Paul copy). The angle was not right on the tall ring and I had to sand down one side of the bottom a bit to make it level with the strings. Also, those PUP routings in the Ventura were a little too large. Just enough room to sneak the mounting screws in.
They did the trick!

Jeff L.  Appleton, WI Read my reviews (3)
2 9-25-2010
Cream? Mine look like cream that sat out too long

Just got a set of the "cream" plastic rings and will be sending them back. Cream color is way off the originals (too much orange) and not even matched to the cream on the Les Paul pickguard which I also bought.

nedorama  Redondo Beach, CA
5 9-10-2010
Can't go wrong for the price.

I used these on a 1974 Les Paul that was in terrible condition. After all the hard work, These new pickup rings were the cherry on top to make this guitar look great.

Hackl Guitars  Denver, CO Read my reviews (9)
Customer supplied image for review
5 8-30-2010
Great Pickup Ring

I've tried the *-bay gamble but always come back to Stewmac for great parts, perfect fit and always at a great price!

Lee M  Northern Neck, VA Read my reviews (4)
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 47 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce