Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Hardware, parts : Electric guitar: Covers plates : Plastic Mounting Rings For Humbucking Pickups

Plastic Humbucker Mounting Rings


Read 41 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Traditional plastic mounting rings for Gibson® humbuckers. Purchase pickup height and mounting ring screws separately.

See details below

Email a friend
Plastic Humbucker Mounting Rings
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1509 Low, cream Yes
$3.99
4 or more $3.40  

1507 Low, black Yes
$3.99
4 or more $3.40  

1510 Tall, cream Yes
$3.99
4 or more $3.40  

1508 Tall, black Yes
$3.99
4 or more $3.40  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Metal Humbucker Mounting Rings For Arched Bodies



Humbucker Mounting Ring Screws



Pickup Height Screw for Strat



Golden Age Alnico 5 Single-coil Pickups



Knob Position Indicator



Metal Humbucker Mounting Rings For Arched Bodies
Humbucker Mounting Ring Screws
Pickup Height Screw for Strat
Golden Age Alnico 5 Single-coil Pickups
Knob Position Indicator



Details
 Pictures
Outside dimension 3-17/32" x 1-25/32" (89.69mm x 45.24mm)
Inside dimension 2-3/4" x 1-1/2" (69.85mm x 38.10mm)
Low taper 3/16" to 1/4" (4.76mm to 6.35mm)

For use at the neck position on instruments with a Gibson® bridge, and can be used at the neck and bridge positions with a Fender bridge.
Tall taper 3/8" to 7/16" (9.53mm to 11.11mm)

For use at the bridge position on instruments with a Gibson® bridge, and are too tall for Fender bridges.

Each mounting ring has a flat (non-arched) bottom, and must be trimmed or sanded to match an arched guitar top.

Color-matching Cream Parts and Bindings
There have always been slight variations in the color of the cream plastic parts used on Gibson and other guitars. It's not uncommon to see brand new and vintage guitars with bindings, pickup rings, toggle switch rings and pickguards that don't perfectly match in color. We do our best to match all our cream products, but there's no absolute control from batch to batch, or from supplier to supplier.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Plastic Humbucker Mounting Rings
Plastic Mounting Rings For Humbucking Pickups
 
3.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 41 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4  5 >
5 8-23-2011
Perfect

Smooth cast. Had to cut the thickness down a little and re-sand the bottom to refit my guitar top, but that's due to my smaller neck degree angle. Easy to work with and a perfect fit!

agnusguitars  champaign, il Read my reviews (28)
Customer supplied image for review
2 8-12-2011
The cream color tone is wrong..

I bought a pair of the cream color tone, but don´t match with the color tone of the Les Paul pickguard cream that i bought in the same order!!!!
Are darker!!!
I can´t use them!!!!!!!!

Tufoeffect  Rio Claro - SP - Brazil Read my reviews (11)
4 5-25-2011
They Do the Job

Good product - cream color not as bad as others might have commented (possibly closer to modern Gibson binding color than vintage I've heard, but I can't attest to that myself). I'm sure they will change over time slightly as well (my fretboard binding did). Not wonderfully exceptional but a good product nonetheless.

A. Lucas  Canada Read my reviews (27)
4 5-07-2011
Good Replacement

They are good replacement pickup rings. Just make sure you read the specs

jakemit1  Cibolo,Tx Read my reviews (15)
3 5-07-2011
No frills

Little on the pricey side for a cheap piece of plastic. Decent none-the-less.

Clell  Dallas, TX Read my reviews (21)
5 4-22-2011
GREAT

Great product

Marcus  Nottingham Read my reviews (6)
4 4-03-2011
Getting these to fit oriental made Pauls-and archtops

When re-doing an Epiphone Hollow-bodied Les Paul, [the "previous tech" had put in a Seymour Duncan, wired it in wrong - the reason for the customer coming to me, etc].....when taking the ring off, I noticed "previous" had screwed the front corner toooooo tight, broke the holder tube hole away from the ring - under there.
I ordered #1508, and a new bridge because one of the saddle screws was wore out too. The Gotoh #1511 bridge was a direct drop on, no need to change the studs(wiping forehead: WHEW!!)just file in the sting grooves a little bit on the saddles, great looking bridge too......That new plastic ring tho was a little narrower width than the stock one - and tooo tall - back to the drawing board. (The description and measurements in the catalog tells ya that it is flat, duh, don't complain if ya can't do a little sandpaper work.)
I had to either (try to)use it by putting some Stikit sandpaper-#5770- on the top of the Paul and sanding it down to the radius of the arched top(a whole bunch of work for us lazy people, haha), with all of this leaving a little bit visible, open gap at the front of the pup pocket(NOT ACCEPTABLE TO ME FOR THIS PRETTY BABY DOLL), OR- back to superglue magic and fix the original and hope it holds. The broken part - a little black tube-ette of plastic had come out when I removed that hold down screw and removed the pup ring. These parts are curing as I type. They wouldn't lay together too good. This plastic doesn't seem to like superglue, I had to use an ice pick laying on top of it, with a pair of pliers for weight to hold it all down. I remembered to put a sheet of "nothing sticks to" teflon-#0487- under all this to avoid sticking to the bench, no duhs on that one.
I notice that the other screw tube holes are scored by being screwed into by the other hold down screws on the pup mounting ring, they could go too! Now to devise a way to re-inforce these other hold-down tubes on this old oriental ring, {comment* - oh to be a plastic injection engineer and help the craft for them, hahahaha!}
This guitar is so beautiful it strikes me funny that I never seen a Gibson Les Paul hollow body like it.....can't wait to plug it into my Super Reverb and Champ to see how it sounds. RP ~

guitrailer guitars  Onward, IN Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
3 2-20-2011
A little expensive.

I have nothing bad to say about the quality at all. However I think they are a little expensive for a relatively basic piece of plastic, when you compare to other items that are much more complicated and fractions of a millimeter are imperative (e.g. electronic components).

T Copley  Australia Read my reviews (22)
5 2-17-2011
Humbucker rings

Good quality and fit well for my application - replacement for customers damaged rings.

truefret  Milton, WI Read my reviews (15)
3 2-16-2011
What do you expect for this price.

Does what you need it to do. I broke one; nothing like a little super glue to make it look like new.

Mr.Schroeder  S.D. Read my reviews (6)
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4  5 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 47 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce