Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Hardware, parts : Electric guitar: Covers plates : Plastic Mounting Rings For Humbucking Pickups

Plastic Humbucker Mounting Rings


Read 41 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Traditional plastic mounting rings for Gibson® humbuckers. Purchase pickup height and mounting ring screws separately.

See details below

Email a friend
Plastic Humbucker Mounting Rings
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1509 Low, cream Yes
$3.99
4 or more $3.40  

1507 Low, black Yes
$3.99
4 or more $3.40  

1510 Tall, cream Yes
$3.99
4 or more $3.40  

1508 Tall, black Yes
$3.99
4 or more $3.40  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Metal Humbucker Mounting Rings For Arched Bodies



Humbucker Mounting Ring Screws



Pickup Height Screw for Strat



Golden Age Alnico 5 Single-coil Pickups



Knob Position Indicator



Metal Humbucker Mounting Rings For Arched Bodies
Humbucker Mounting Ring Screws
Pickup Height Screw for Strat
Golden Age Alnico 5 Single-coil Pickups
Knob Position Indicator



Details
 Pictures
Outside dimension 3-17/32" x 1-25/32" (89.69mm x 45.24mm)
Inside dimension 2-3/4" x 1-1/2" (69.85mm x 38.10mm)
Low taper 3/16" to 1/4" (4.76mm to 6.35mm)

For use at the neck position on instruments with a Gibson® bridge, and can be used at the neck and bridge positions with a Fender bridge.
Tall taper 3/8" to 7/16" (9.53mm to 11.11mm)

For use at the bridge position on instruments with a Gibson® bridge, and are too tall for Fender bridges.

Each mounting ring has a flat (non-arched) bottom, and must be trimmed or sanded to match an arched guitar top.

Color-matching Cream Parts and Bindings
There have always been slight variations in the color of the cream plastic parts used on Gibson and other guitars. It's not uncommon to see brand new and vintage guitars with bindings, pickup rings, toggle switch rings and pickguards that don't perfectly match in color. We do our best to match all our cream products, but there's no absolute control from batch to batch, or from supplier to supplier.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Plastic Humbucker Mounting Rings
Plastic Mounting Rings For Humbucking Pickups
 
3.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 41 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  ...  5 >
3 4-29-2012
Confused

I'm a bit confused as to why one end of the mounting ring is higher than the other and it slopes gradually down. I'm not certain as to what side goes where when mounting. Also, it barely just fits over the humbucker routing pocket I did using the humbucker routing template. I would prefer it to be a tad bit wider on the sides to insure complete coverage with no chance of peeking thru to the pocket below. Other than those 2 things, it works fine.

Peter Lagios  Clear Lake, Iowa Read my reviews (7)
StewMac responds

Peter,
Because of neck angle, some guitars require tapered mounting rings. The taller end faces the bridge. We've passed your suggestions along to our technical staff.

5 4-26-2012
Does The Job!

Not much to a plastic humbucker ring. Sturdy plastic.

Nathan K  NC Read my reviews (18)
4 4-25-2012
Nice rings- but the color?

I found this rings to be very nice, in color and shape. Some customers may think the cream color is off (it does not match bindings, nor the pickup selector plate, nor the pickguard). Well, original Gibsons also don't. The plastic or bone nut is also a different shade of cream. The cream knobs also won't match. I prefer this way. True to the originals.

Marcio Costa  Brasil Read my reviews (37)
5 3-07-2012
Does what is supposed to do

Sanded them down easily to desired height. Look nice, no issues with quality.

Midnight Lord  Ottawa Read my reviews (18)
5 2-24-2012
Kinda hard to screw these up

As advertised, they are indeed black plastic pickup rings...

Ayers Guitar Co.  Phoenix, AZ Read my reviews (14)
Customer supplied image for review
5 2-08-2012
Easy to work with

I should have gone with a smaller one, but it's so easy to just file down that it's really no big deal. It looks great! Couldn't ask for more out of a cheap plastic ring. Congrats on another high-quality product!

KevinH  Dallas, TX Read my reviews (5)
4 11-10-2011
Did the trick

Did the trick. They look great, but like a few other reviewers, I had to sand down. Just a smidge too high of a profile.

JJuk  Fullerton, CA Read my reviews (25)
5 11-01-2011
Does the Job

Quality plastics and the right size and height. Does the job well

Paul S  Santa Cruz, California Read my reviews (2)
5 10-26-2011
humbucker

bom produto

Gilton ss  Brazil Read my reviews (18)
3 10-10-2011
yes and no

good, but took a lot of shaping to get the correct fit. they need to offer perfectly flat ones as well

james147  New York Read my reviews (21)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  ...  5 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 47 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce