Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Hardware, parts : Electric guitar: Covers plates : Oval Jack Plate

Oval Jack Plate


Read 22 Reviews   |   Write a Review

These jack plates are a standard for custom instrument makers. Plated brass, with matching mounting screws included.

See details below

Email a friend
Oval Jack Plate
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0070 Chrome Yes
$6.78
3 or more $5.75  
10 or more $5.19  

0070-B Black Yes
$7.93
3 or more $6.73  
10 or more $6.07  

0070-G Gold Yes
$8.33
3 or more $7.07  
10 or more $6.38  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Metal Jack Plate for Gibson Les Paul



Switchcraft Output Jack



Jack Plate for Strat



Basic Wiring Kit



9-lug Stereo Jack



Metal Jack Plate for Gibson® Les Paul®
Switchcraft Output Jack
Jack Plate for Strat
Basic Wiring Kit
9-lug Stereo Jack



Details
 Pictures
Jack hole diameter is 3/8" (9.52mm). The mounting screw holes are on 1-7/16" (36.51mm) centers.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Oval Jack Plate
Oval Jack Plate
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 22 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3 >
5 10-16-2013
I Tele you....

I had to replace an output jack on a G&L tele guitar (Those who own G&L's may have experienced this). The plate fit the contour of the body perfectly... no bending needed! Thanks Stew-Mac!

CJC0513  The Colony, Tx Read my reviews (2)
4 7-03-2013
looks cool

If you're building a custom guitar/bass be sure you have a smooth radius and it is a dream.

Milagra Dulce' Guitar works  Oregon Read my reviews (13)
4 2-17-2013
Nice jackplate; may need a little adjustment

I've used these twice on Teles. About the only thing I must say cautionary is that their curve does not match the "lay of the wood" around the output hole, so you need to do a little "hammerin'" to get it to match perfectly. But, if you're careful, all is good and it's a great replacement for the standard 'cup.' The quality of the piece, though, is EXCELLENT.

Telekato  Maryland Read my reviews (2)
5 10-31-2012
good quality

I like these jack plates.. the finish is of a high quality.

Dingobass  Perth, Australia Read my reviews (76)
4 9-25-2012
Fine for 3/4" holes

These are excellent for the smaller holes in thinner bodies, etc. But I've switched to 7/8" and the Electrosocket for most side-jack applications.

CWaggs  Illinois Read my reviews (44)
5 7-02-2012
jackplate

nice and solid plates.got three of them

lefty's rule  duluth mn Read my reviews (32)
5 6-23-2012
Excellent

Solid jack plate, it's shape wasn't as curved as I was expecting but it took to the curvature of the body without any problems.

Stortz Guitars  Pennsylvania Read my reviews (2)
5 4-02-2012
Excellent hardware

Heavy and shiny - just what you need in a jack-plate. For my first project guitar - I placed the jack-hole based on the curvature of the jack-place, so it is of course a perfect match.

Zig  Martinsburg, WV Read my reviews (14)
5 3-09-2012
Oval jack plate

How could Stew-Mac miss on this one!

Kirk W.  Punxsutawney, PA Read my reviews (11)
5 2-05-2012
looks great

the local guitar luthiers didn't recommend replacing the barrel type input jack only i felt more comfortable with a switchcraft jack.
i drilled out the hole, had a friend solder (i'm not that great at soldering yet) and with the plate it feels great.looks great.

kunakana  Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 71 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce