Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Hardware, parts : Electric guitar: Covers plates : Oval Jack Plate

Oval Jack Plate


Read 22 Reviews   |   Write a Review

These jack plates are a standard for custom instrument makers. Plated brass, with matching mounting screws included.

See details below

Email a friend
Oval Jack Plate
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0070 Chrome Yes
$6.78
3 or more $5.75  
10 or more $5.19  

0070-B Black Yes
$7.93
3 or more $6.73  
10 or more $6.07  

0070-G Gold Yes
$8.33
3 or more $7.07  
10 or more $6.38  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Metal Jack Plate for Gibson Les Paul



Switchcraft Output Jack



Jack Plate for Strat



Basic Wiring Kit



9-lug Stereo Jack



Metal Jack Plate for Gibson® Les Paul®
Switchcraft Output Jack
Jack Plate for Strat
Basic Wiring Kit
9-lug Stereo Jack



Details
 Pictures
Jack hole diameter is 3/8" (9.52mm). The mounting screw holes are on 1-7/16" (36.51mm) centers.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Oval Jack Plate
Oval Jack Plate
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 22 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 >
5 1-21-2012
Excellent jack plate

These are nice and thick, great for thin guitars that other plates wont work with.

TisDale Custom Guitars  Renton, WA, USA Read my reviews (52)
Customer supplied image for review
4 12-22-2011
Clean looking jack plate

A bit expensive for a small piece of metal, but seems nice. I'll probably have to bend it a little because guitar I'm making has smaller (travel size) body with more curve. Hopefully, plating won't crack or something. To me it looks better than other types (square, tele style, strat)

Bancika  Serbia Read my reviews (7)
5 9-29-2011
Jack

bom produto

Gilton ss  Brazil Read my reviews (18)
3 8-03-2011
Too thin and not exactly bent correctly

The plate is too thin, around 1,5mm. I bought this to substitute mine old Peavey Telecaster guitar original parts, which are all 3,0mm thick. Also the plate needs to be bent a bit more to correctly fit the guitar body. Other than that it is perfect.

Gabriel Amadeus  São Paulo, SP, BRAZIL Read my reviews (5)
5 7-21-2011
looks good

perfect for my custom build;heavy duty

Bumble  Atlanta,Ga. Read my reviews (18)
4 6-01-2011
Not flat but not that curved either

The curvature of this jack plate was not as much as I'd expected. But after screwing it into my guitar it conformed to the slightly deeper curve of the my guitar's body without cracking the gold plating finish so worked out fine.

Andy  Ontario, Canada Read my reviews (5)
5 4-29-2011
Perfect

Well, they're jack plates and they're oval, so I guess they're perfect. They are made nice and clean from properly thick metal. Just what I've been looking for.

MoorMusic  Switzerland Read my reviews (44)
4 3-06-2011
Plate covers up accident

My ES Artist fell and the original jack cracked the wood at the bottom of the body, bummer. Anyway, this plate in gold fixed the problem. It was big enough to cover the damage, but not wider than the ES Artist body. Worked great.

David Norris  Austin, TX Read my reviews (2)
3 1-26-2011
good.. but....

it looks great, but it didn't fit my Jackson DKMG

Roberto Rivera  El Salvador Read my reviews (4)
4 9-24-2010
oval jack plate

It needs to be a bit wider.

jana guitars  Redcliff, Alberta Read my reviews (3)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 71 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce