Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Hardware, parts : Electric guitar: Covers plates : Neck Mounting Plate

Neck Mounting Plate


Read 24 Reviews   |   Write a Review

A traditional steel neck mounting plate for Fender® guitar or bass. Includes four 1-3/4" (44.45mm) Phillips ovalhead screws.

See details below

Email a friend
Neck Mounting Plate
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0131 Chrome, with screws Yes
$7.98
3 or more $7.25  
10 or more $6.15  

0131-B Black, with screws Yes
$11.75
3 or more $10.04  
10 or more $9.05  

0131-G Gold, with screws Yes
$13.15
3 or more $11.24  
10 or more $10.13  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Neck Attachment Screw



Neck Mounting Ferrules



Neck Mounting Ferrule Screws



Pickguard Screws for Fender



Strap Buttons



Neck Attachment Screw
Neck Mounting Ferrules
Neck Mounting Ferrule Screws
Pickguard Screws for Fender
Strap Buttons



Details
 Pictures
The plate is 2" x 2-1/2" (50.80mm x 63.50mm). Mounting holes are spaced 1-1/2" x 2" (38.10mm x 50.80mm) center-to-center. Drill 1/8" (3.00mm) diameter holes in the neck, and 3/16" (4.75mm) diameter holes in the body.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Neck Mounting Plate
Neck Mounting Plate
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 24 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3 >
5 2-14-2014
Nice Plate

Good plate for No-name guitars like the ones I build. Nice that they come in colors. Holes are aligned just right and price is reasonble.

tstell  Rockwell City, Iowa Read my reviews (10)
5 11-21-2013
Neck mounting plate

Good quality. Nice finish. Very happy.

Robert Seagrove  Ontario Canada Read my reviews (5)
5 11-20-2013
It's a neck plate.

It's a neck plate. It's steel. The holes line up. I etched mine for a relic project. It holds the neck on.

Daddy-O  Philadelphia Read my reviews (7)
Customer supplied image for review
5 11-14-2013
Clean part

A nice clean plate to install on a no name guitar or a home made one.

Alain Meilleur  Quebec, Canada Read my reviews (12)
5 8-15-2013
Great plate

Nice plate. Gauge of metal was good. Chrome finish nice. Looks great on my Fender Mustang reproduction. Thanks!

JAT  Canada Read my reviews (7)
5 6-05-2013
just right

Works perfectly. Screws are nice and thick. Will buy again.

Milagra Dulce' Guitar works  Oregon Read my reviews (13)
5 4-17-2013
Neck plate

Well its a neck plate and it works. Other than that, Nothing to get too excited about.

Rob Schnapf  Los angeles Read my reviews (20)
5 9-24-2012
Excellent

Nice to be able to get these in colors besides chrome. Good quality hardware.

CWaggs  Illinois Read my reviews (44)
3 9-01-2012
Bit Disappointed

Was very pleased to see this arrive all shiny and such (gold). Plate is sturdy enough, had no problems with mounting or anything except when I gave the guitar a final polish with a cream polisher it turned silver.... hmm.

Brettles  Newcastle, Australia Read my reviews (3)
StewMac responds

Brettles,
Thanks for sharing your experience. We apologize for the trouble you had. Many polishes are not safe to use on gold plating as they will remove it. We're sending you a duty-free replacement neck plate today by Airmail. Thanks again for your order.

4 8-17-2012
As they should be!

As advertised.

Cadillac Cooper  Shanghai China Read my reviews (8)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 71 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce