Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Hardware, parts : Electric guitar: Covers plates : Metal Mounting Rings for Single-coil Pickups

Metal Mounting Rings for Single-coil Pickups


Read 25 Reviews   |   Write a Review

These rings give you a good looking way to mount single-coils without using a pickguard.

See details below

Email a friend
Metal Mounting Rings for Single-coil Pickups
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1569 Strat pickup, chrome Yes
$12.74
3 or more $11.47  

1569-B Strat pickup, black Yes
$14.37
3 or more $12.92  

1569-G Strat pickup, gold Yes
$16.35
3 or more $14.72  

1570 Tele neck-position, chrome Yes
$12.74
3 or more $11.47  

1570-B Tele neck-position, black Yes
$14.37
3 or more $12.92  

1570-G Tele neck-position, gold Yes
$16.35
3 or more $14.72  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Golden Age Alnico 5 Single-coil Pickups



Pickup Height Screw for Strat



Golden Age Pickups for Tele



Single-coil Pickup Height Spring



Pickup Spring Tubing



Golden Age Alnico 5 Single-coil Pickups
Pickup Height Screw for Strat
Golden Age Pickups for Tele
Single-coil Pickup Height Spring
Pickup Spring Tubing



Details
 Pictures
A handsome way to mount single-coil pickups in a solidbody guitar. They look great on a fine wood natural-finish body!

Each 4" x 1-5/16" x 3/32" ring is machined from flat brass. Mounting screws are included.

Purchase pickup height screws separately.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Metal Mounting Rings for Single-coil Pickups
Metal Mounting Rings for Single-coil Pickups
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 25 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 >
5 11-30-2011
perfect gold

needed gold to match the gold cover of the pickup I rebuilt and the rest of the gold hardware on the guitar. gives the guitar a great look..the mint green, gold and blue have an original look, but went together so well
Pete

Eastgrove pickups  St. Louis, Mo Read my reviews (35)
Customer supplied image for review
1 10-14-2011
Tele Pickup Ring....

I have to agree with a previous poor review....
1) There's some kind of film on the finish, with blemishes.
2) On mine,The hole pattern for mounting the pickup to the plate is off (too wide)which makes this plate useless to me.
I've had good luck with ALMOST everything else I've purchased from SM. Sadly, these items are junk.....

JC Arndt  Erie Pa
5 9-21-2011
Looks good!

I grabbed a single mounting ring for a tele project I'm working on. It showed up individually packaged in perfect condition. Not much to go wrong with these - it was what I expected so I was pleased there were no surprises.

tb  Portland OR Read my reviews (50)
5 7-21-2011
beautiful

and works great too

Bumble  Atlanta,Ga. Read my reviews (18)
5 6-22-2011
Beautiful piece

It gives a really nice look with mi carved top Tele

Nice metal and the screws are strong

Alfredo Rocha  Mexico City, Mexico Read my reviews (16)
Customer supplied image for review
5 5-07-2011
good looking

this cover plate is great. looks sharp and fits great, if doing your own build, make sure that you have your tremolo/bridge installed and verify clearance, I almost had a mess, my fault not the products.

Rob Alley  Ft. Lauderdale, FL Read my reviews (3)
1 4-30-2011
Bad 1569-B Mounting rings

Two big problems with these rings:
1) There's some kind of film on the finish, so they don't really look black. More like cloudy dark gray, with blemishes. I've tried cleaning them with isopropyl and mineral spirits, but the film remains.
2) The hole pattern is slightly off center from the outside geometry, so that it biases the pickup mount towards one side of your machined pocket.
I've had good luck with everything else I've purchased from SM. Sadly, these items sucketh.

Jeff K  Beaverton, OR
5 3-25-2011
Telecaster style guitar

I used this pick up ring and pots I bought from StewMac.com for this guitar that I built and gave away in a free raffle at Cedar Lane school in Vienna Va. The ring looks way better then a pick guard. Every item I have bought from them has been top notch and never a problem.

Gary at SharpenYourAxxe  Oakton Virginia Read my reviews (5)
Customer supplied image for review
5 2-18-2011
pick up rings

I have used these on Tele builds and will be doing a Strat build using these. I use the ring as the template and have had no problems. I used them on pre made bodies and you just need to be careful and mark where the holes go. Plus they are cheaper here than most other sites. Thanks StewMac

RL Guitars  Yorktown, VA Read my reviews (5)
Customer supplied image for review
4 1-09-2011
Nice clean look

Just the item to use if you don't want to cover your figured top with a pickguard. As mentioned in other reviews, due to the hole spacing there's not much room for error when cutting the pup cavities. For pickup height screws, use Tele-Bridge screws - the Tele screw head will not hit the pickup.

Alex S  Illinois
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 47 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce