Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Hardware, parts : Electric guitar: Covers plates : Metal Jack Plate for Gibson® Les Paul®

Metal Jack Plate for Gibson® Les Paul®


Read 39 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Traditional jack plate found on Gibson® Les Paul® and many others. The right size, shape, and color for replacing or upgrading existing hardware, or for custom builds.

See details below

Email a friend
Metal Jack Plate for Gibson Les Paul
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0053 Chrome metal, with screws Yes
$7.78
3 or more $6.55  
10 or more $5.67  

0053-B Black metal, with screws Yes
$8.96
3 or more $7.57  
10 or more $6.75  

0053-G Gold metal, with screws Yes
$9.96
3 or more $8.41  
10 or more $7.50  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Switchcraft Output Jack



How to Wire a Gibson Guitar DVD



Plastic Jack Plate for Gibson Les Paul



ESP Multi Spanner



Bullet Guitar Jack Tightener



Switchcraft Output Jack
How to Wire a Gibson® Guitar DVD
Plastic Jack Plate for Gibson® Les Paul®
ESP Multi Spanner
Bullet Guitar Jack Tightener



Details
 Pictures
Jack plates are 1-11/32" (34.13mm) square, with mounting holes on 1" (25.4mm) centers. The hole for the jack is 3/8" (9.52mm) diameter.

The metal jack plates have a slight curve or bend to conform to the rounded sides of a Gibson® Les Paul®, and include mounting screws.


/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Metal Jack Plate for Gibson Les Paul
Metal Jack Plate for Gibson® Les Paul®
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 39 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 31 – 39 < 1  2  3  4
5 4-22-2011
It's a Les Paul Style Jack Plate :)

It is a good quality and thick plate, chrome finish is flawless. I put it on a telecaster and had to straighten it a bit though :)

Konstantin  Moscow, Russia Read my reviews (16)
4 3-30-2011
Perfect Replacement!

These are the perfect replacements for the Les Paul! The only problem is, I had to use my stock screws, because the replacements were too big for the holes.

Dennis  Michigan Read my reviews (4)
5 3-16-2011
Chrome Jack Plate

Good Quality fit and finish. The curve matches the curve of my Les Paul kit guitar. Thanks, StewMac!

Sean M.  Roseville, CA Read my reviews (3)
5 3-13-2011
Jack plate

A good solid jack plate, a lot more robust than most I've found on cheaper guitars. This one won't bend easily. Nice chrome too, not likely to flake in a hurry.

resoamp  Beechworth Australia Read my reviews (32)
5 2-23-2011
Who ya gonna call?

Stew-Mac is the only place I know of to get a correctly sized CHROME input jack plate for a Gibson Les Paul. I've been buying these for years.

BuckyRock  Small Town, USA Read my reviews (3)
5 2-11-2011
A must have for Les Paul players

You WILL inevitably step on your guitar cord and stress the jack...one day the plug won't come out of the jack...the plastic jack plate will break instead! So: buy the metal jack plate and put your original in the case in case you ever want to sell the guitar. Fits perfectly with original screws.

Alan  Maine Read my reviews (3)
5 10-27-2010
Archtop necessity

After a couple of 'uh oh's'. Used this on my Gretsch G5120 to prevent any chance of a guitar cable incident taking out the jack and a chunk of the guitar with it. Jack plate's radiused profile was a perfect contour fit. Before drilling and mounting, I used a long cocktail straw taped to a liquid superglue dispenser to soak and 'fossilize' the bare wood area surrounding the original jack hole. Thread the straw through the 'f' hole to get to the area and soak the wood out to an inch or so radius. Also purchased a quality Switchcraft jack to replace the cheesy OEM.

RjG  Woodland Park, NJ Read my reviews (2)
5 10-10-2010
Always have a few set aside

Replacement is very common. Much better to have a few and pull off an on the spot repair, usually replace the oxidized jack along with it.

Jerry Pietrzak BlueMystGuitar  Clark NJ Read my reviews (6)
Customer supplied image for review
5 7-29-2010
Just what I needed....

Purchased this to replace the broken jack plate on my Epiphone Elitist LP. It fits perfectly with no issues. Seems rugged and I don't anticipate ever having to replace it again.

Jeff  Denver, CO Read my reviews (3)
Displaying 31 – 39 < 1  2  3  4 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 71 of our latest catalog.


Les Paul® is a registered trademark of Gibson Guitar Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce