Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Hardware, parts : Electric guitar: Covers plates : Metal Humbucker Mounting Rings For Flat Bodies

Metal Humbucker Mounting Rings For Flat Bodies


Read 48 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Plated metal humbucker mounting rings for guitars with a flat top surface.

See details below

Email a friend
Metal Humbucker Mounting Rings For Flat Bodies
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
2072 Chrome, low tapered Yes
$7.24
4 or more $6.20  
12 or more $4.66  

2072-B Black, low tapered Yes
$8.24
4 or more $7.21  
12 or more $5.41  

2072-G Gold, low tapered Yes
$9.74
4 or more $8.66  
12 or more $6.50  

2073 Chrome, tall tapered Yes
$7.24
4 or more $6.20  
12 or more $4.66  

2073-B Black, tall tapered Yes
$8.24
4 or more $7.21  
12 or more $5.41  

2073-G Gold, tall tapered Yes
$9.74
4 or more $8.66  
12 or more $6.50  

2076 Chrome, untapered Yes
$7.25
4 or more $6.18  
12 or more $4.64  

2076-B Black, untapered Yes
$8.25
4 or more $7.19  
12 or more $5.40  

2076-G Gold, untapered Yes
$9.95
4 or more $8.82  
12 or more $6.62  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Humbucker Mounting Ring Screws



Pickup Height Screw for Strat



Golden Age Alnico 5 Single-coil Pickups



Knob Position Indicator



Humbucker Pickup Height Springs



Humbucker Mounting Ring Screws
Pickup Height Screw for Strat
Golden Age Alnico 5 Single-coil Pickups
Knob Position Indicator
Humbucker Pickup Height Springs



Details
 Pictures
Specs
Give your guitar a touch of flash with these great looking mounting rings for standard-size humbucking pickups. More durable than stock plastic rings, they're plated and highly polished. Mounting screws included. For guitars with a flat top surface.

Tapered rings are 3-9/16" x 1-25/32" (90.49mm x 45.24mm) die-cast zinc, and are available in two heights:
Low rings taper from 9/64" to 7/32" (3.57mm to 5.56mm).
Tall rings taper from 19/64" to 23/64" (7.54mm to 9.13mm).

Untapered rings are 3-1/2" x 1-25/32" machined brass, 7/64" tall (88.90mm x 45.24mm x 2.78mm).

Also available with arched bottoms for guitars with an arched top surface.

Order pickup height screws and springs separately.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Metal Humbucker Mounting Rings For Flat Bodies
Metal Humbucker Mounting Rings For Flat Bodies
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 48 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4  5 >
5 5-09-2012
Great look, Perfect fit!

I used these on a Gibson Explorer. I was concerned that they would be too tight for EMG's, but they fit perfectly. The black finish is nice and shiny. Seems like it will be very durable. Plus, to me there is something re-assuring about having a solid piece of METAL instead of plastic.

MUYFUE  San Antonio TX Read my reviews (17)
Customer supplied image for review
5 5-04-2012
Metal Mounting rings

A nice touch.

Steven K  Columbia, Maryland Read my reviews (20)
Customer supplied image for review
3 4-26-2012
Not an OEM swap

Decent quality metal rings but the screw holes in the rings didn't line up with the holes in the guitar body at all, the ring hole spacing was smaller than the body hole spacing. I had to drill out existing body holes and tighten with toothpicks. Good thing this was a project guitar otherwise I would have returned them. Once installed they look great. No problems mounting the pickups within and adjusting to height. Rated 3 due to the hole spacing, seems pickup trim ring holes should be standard so unsure why these are smaller.

Rock.Daddy  Fort Worth Texas Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
5 4-04-2012
Metal Humbucker Mounting Rings

very well made. leaves nothing to want.

Bryce Didericksen  kansas city, MO Read my reviews (24)
Customer supplied image for review
5 4-02-2012
Nice solid parts!

Make sure you get the right type! I mistakenly thought "Arch-top" didn't apply to an Epiphone Les Paul, so I ordered these instead of the ones designed for arch-tops. Fortunately, Dremel came to the rescue and I was able to make these fit. Holes are also a little off of the stock Epi LP, so I filled and redrilled. The look was worth the effort!

Zig  Martinsburg, WV Read my reviews (14)
5 3-22-2012
worked like a charm

I changed the look of my NECG "FrankenJag". It originally had black pickups and chrome hardware. Didn't like the sound or the look so I changed it all over to gold hardware and creme pickups. So, I had to do the pickup ring which was black and just didn't go with the look of the guitar anymore. This one worked out quite well.

rickhal53  Pembroke, MA Read my reviews (5)
Customer supplied image for review
5 3-08-2012
Mounting rings for humbs

Well crafted, polished and shiny, makes ur guitar look awesome!

Joelborghi  Brazil Read my reviews (6)
Customer supplied image for review
5 2-29-2012
perfect match with single coil pickup ring and pickup color

Was thinking of ways to save money...use plastic, black, tan, but then realised I was making a graduation present for my son...used blue and gold..it was his graduating from the police academy...so this was just the right color

Eastgrove pickups  St. Louis, Mo Read my reviews (35)
Customer supplied image for review
5 2-17-2012
Awesome all the way through.

I got a set of the tapered silver metal humbucker rings for my Black Dean Razorback and it makes it shine like there is no tomorrow. Very high quality compaired to the stock plastic rings and also gives her a better sustain and sound as well. Instead of using the screws that came with it, I got a set of black humbucker mounting screws and black screws to mount the rings, and it looks absolutely awesome. Definite must hav for all serious guitar players.

Michael C.  Asbury Park, NJ Read my reviews (6)
5 1-31-2012
Nice touch

I've used these on a few guitars now- they are way nicer than the plastic ones found on almost any guitar,
top quality!

Forwardguitars.com  Asheville, NC Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4  5 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 47 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce