Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Hardware, parts : Electric guitar: Covers plates : Metal Humbucker Mounting Rings For Flat Bodies

Metal Humbucker Mounting Rings For Flat Bodies


Read 48 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Plated metal humbucker mounting rings for guitars with a flat top surface.

See details below

Email a friend
Metal Humbucker Mounting Rings For Flat Bodies
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
2072 Chrome, low tapered Yes
$7.24
4 or more $6.20  
12 or more $4.66  

2072-B Black, low tapered Yes
$8.24
4 or more $7.21  
12 or more $5.41  

2072-G Gold, low tapered Yes
$9.74
4 or more $8.66  
12 or more $6.50  

2073 Chrome, tall tapered Yes
$7.24
4 or more $6.20  
12 or more $4.66  

2073-B Black, tall tapered Yes
$8.24
4 or more $7.21  
12 or more $5.41  

2073-G Gold, tall tapered Yes
$9.74
4 or more $8.66  
12 or more $6.50  

2076 Chrome, untapered Yes
$7.25
4 or more $6.18  
12 or more $4.64  

2076-B Black, untapered Yes
$8.25
4 or more $7.19  
12 or more $5.40  

2076-G Gold, untapered Yes
$9.95
4 or more $8.82  
12 or more $6.62  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Humbucker Mounting Ring Screws



Pickup Height Screw for Strat



Golden Age Alnico 5 Single-coil Pickups



Knob Position Indicator



Humbucker Pickup Height Springs



Humbucker Mounting Ring Screws
Pickup Height Screw for Strat
Golden Age Alnico 5 Single-coil Pickups
Knob Position Indicator
Humbucker Pickup Height Springs



Details
 Pictures
Specs
Give your guitar a touch of flash with these great looking mounting rings for standard-size humbucking pickups. More durable than stock plastic rings, they're plated and highly polished. Mounting screws included. For guitars with a flat top surface.

Tapered rings are 3-9/16" x 1-25/32" (90.49mm x 45.24mm) die-cast zinc, and are available in two heights:
Low rings taper from 9/64" to 7/32" (3.57mm to 5.56mm).
Tall rings taper from 19/64" to 23/64" (7.54mm to 9.13mm).

Untapered rings are 3-1/2" x 1-25/32" machined brass, 7/64" tall (88.90mm x 45.24mm x 2.78mm).

Also available with arched bottoms for guitars with an arched top surface.

Order pickup height screws and springs separately.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Metal Humbucker Mounting Rings For Flat Bodies
Metal Humbucker Mounting Rings For Flat Bodies
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 48 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  ...  5 >
5 1-25-2013
High Quality!

These metal rings are of the highest possible quality.

hufschmid  Montreux Read my reviews (18)
Customer supplied image for review
5 1-18-2013
Perfect Fit

After reading the reviews I was a little worried that they wouldn't fit my new Schecter C1 Standard. But I worried for nothing! They fit perfectly and look great.

Brian Monroe  Glendora, CA
5 11-23-2012
Solid and reliable rings

Great rings but I received 4 angled rings. I was expecting to receive 100% flat ones to mount on flat top solid bodies. Not a big deal and shipping 4 rings back to the U.S would cost more than keeping them for a later project. Good quality anyway!

nicolas E.  France
4 10-04-2012
gold mounting ring

It's just decoration but when I added this ring and a pair of gold abalone topped knobs to my white LP Jr it started playing better! I swear. Good quality, sturdy metal ring and it looks great.
It didn't quite fit the existing holes and I was afraid that the screws were a too short but they worked fine.

Bill W  Suwanee, GA Read my reviews (2)
3 9-26-2012
close! but no cigar :(

very nice piece, well made and nicely chromed but the holes don't line up with the stewmac humbucker routing template! ARRRRRRGGGGHHH! now i have to fill and drill new holes in a otherwise perfect finish!

twick  florida Read my reviews (2)
5 7-29-2012
Hotrodded GAX-70

I recently ordered item #2072 to modify a black Ibanez GAX-70 (Comes with black plastic), I expected a light, chrome plated aluminum "El cheapo" replacement. Though the part I received is most likely chrome plated, it's nice and heavy for the size.

Martin M  Edwards AFB, California USA
4 7-06-2012
Mounting Rings For Flat Bodies

Quality products.

Gusty  Ro Read my reviews (91)
5 7-04-2012
they are worth it!

I always use the metal pickup mounting rings on my guitars, they have a much more substantial look than the plastics ones that come with pickups, and also give some options you'd never find in plastic, such as chrome or gold plate. If you want to really dress up a guitar, these are a perfect final touch.

Reid Hampton  Memphis, TN Read my reviews (6)
Customer supplied image for review
5 6-30-2012
A nice finishing touch!

I ordered a chrome set of these to finish off a kit guitar I was working on. It really added that extra touch of style I was looking for. Well worth it! (Pardon the phone pic!)

Matt B.  Ottawa ON Read my reviews (12)
Customer supplied image for review
5 5-23-2012
Rings of Gold

Much sturdier than plastic rings and look superb with Gold Humbuckers. Check out my chrome top Firebird!

Jim Butler  Manningtree, UK. Read my reviews (4)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  ...  5 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 47 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce