Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Hardware, parts : Electric guitar: Covers plates : Metal Humbucker Mounting Rings For Arched Bodies

Metal Humbucker Mounting Rings For Arched Bodies


Read 16 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Plated metal humbucker mounting rings for guitars with an arched top surface.

See details below

Email a friend
Metal Humbucker Mounting Rings For Arched Bodies
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
2074 Chrome, low No
$5.41
Discontinued
2074-B Black, low
CLOSEOUT Was $9.74
Yes
$5.18

2074-G Gold, low
CLOSEOUT Was $10.98
Yes
$5.83

2075 Chrome, tall No
$4.38
Discontinued
2075-B Black, tall No
$7.89
Discontinued
2075-G Gold, tall No
$8.00
Discontinued

Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Metal Humbucker Mounting Rings For Flat Bodies



Humbucker Helpers



Pickup Height Screw for Strat



Humbucker Pickup Height Springs



Metal Humbucker Mounting Rings For Flat Bodies
Humbucker Helpers
Pickup Height Screw for Strat
Humbucker Pickup Height Springs



Details
 Pictures
Specs
Give your guitar a touch of flash with these great looking mounting rings for standard-size humbucking pickups. The 3-9/16" x 1-25/32" (90.49mm x 45.24mm) die-cast zinc is more durable than stock plastic rings. Plated and highly polished, with mounting screws included. For guitars with an arched top surface.

Both rings have 26"-radius arch. Available in two heights:
Low rings taper from 9/64" to 7/32" (3.57mm to 5.56mm).
Tall rings taper from 19/64" to 23/64" (7.54mm to 9.13mm).

See Spec drawings for complete dimensions.

Also available with flat bottoms for guitars with a flat top surface.

Order pickup height screws and springs separately.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Metal Humbucker Mounting Rings For Arched Bodies
Metal Humbucker Mounting Rings For Arched Bodies
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 16 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 16 < 1  2
5 4-13-2011
Cherry

I used the chrome pickup rings on a gold top LP that I built. They're awesome and look so much better than plastic ones.

JeffJones  Bay Area, CA
5 4-02-2011
Wise Choice!

These fit perfectly in my blue ESP Horizon NT II, screw holes matched up fine. They are solid metal and have a mirror finish. The color of the chrome is neutral silver, while hardware on the Horizon has faint gold tinge in comparison, but not too noticeable. These chrome rings do complete the overall look. Do they affect the sound? Could be my imagination but they seem to add a tiny bit of upper midrange and treble, where the clarity and resonance reside.

Tommy_C  Virginia
Customer supplied image for review
3 3-30-2011
Courbure pas adaptée aux Les Paul

La courbure n'est pas adaptée aux Gibons Les Paul: elle doit être retravaillée à la lime! Dommage car l'ésthétique "Tout metal" est superbe.

Bluester  Switzerland Read my reviews (7)
5 3-13-2011
Metal Bucker Rings

These are good. A class above the generic plastic rings (Rings? These are rectangles!) They look great in black and fitted the PRS style carved top nicely. Fitting the springs which I purchased too was the challenge that it always is, but it was worth it once I saw the quality 'look' that these gave to the guitar. Thanks

resoamp  Beechworth Australia Read my reviews (32)
5 11-28-2010
archtop mounting rings

Good quality bezels, hope to add a bit of mass and sustain to an archtop. If you folks decide to carry the wooden mounting rings again I'll order them in a heartbeat (they were discontinued when I ordered these...)

ed bartlett  edmonds Wa
5 9-11-2010
Cure for many problems

I have an old Japanese plywood Valencia bodied thin archtop (similar looking to a Gibson ES-330). Long ago I mounted Gibson humbucking pickups to it. It was muck better but still had the cheap sound. I bought the Metal Humbucker Mounting Rings For Arched Bodies and what a difference! Tone, sustaine, an actual voice of it's own! After 43 years this guitar is really nice. Thanks Stewmac for a great product.

mcbragg  Baltimore, MD Read my reviews (9)
Displaying 11 – 16 < 1  2 /\ Top of Reviews


Website only (not shown in our catalog).
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce