Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Hardware, parts : Electric guitar: Covers plates : Humbucking Pickup Covers

Humbucker Pickup Covers


Read 16 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Authentic nickel-silver reproductions of vintage '50s P.A.F. covers, polished and plated. These are the same covers preferred by many specialty pickup makers.

See details below

Email a friend
Humbucker Pickup Covers
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0463-N Nickel, 1-15/16" spread Yes
$10.95
4 or more $9.64  

0463-G Gold, 1-15/16" spread Yes
$15.95
4 or more $14.03  

0464-N Nickel, 2-5/64" spread Yes
$10.95
4 or more $9.64  

0464-G Gold, 2-5/64" spread Yes
$15.95
4 or more $14.03  

0462-N Nickel, no holes Yes
$10.95
4 or more $9.64  

0462-G Gold, no holes Yes
$15.95
4 or more $14.03  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Humbucker Kit



Plastic Humbucker Mounting Rings



Metal Humbucker Mounting Rings For Flat Bodies



Metal Humbucker Mounting Rings For Arched Bodies



Humbucker Kit
Plastic Mounting Rings For Humbucking Pickups
Metal Humbucker Mounting Rings For Flat Bodies
Metal Humbucker Mounting Rings For Arched Bodies



Details
 Pictures
Instructions
2-3/4" x 1-1/2" x 5/8" (69.85mm x 38.10mm x 15.88mm). Sold individually.

Available versions:
1-15/16" polepiece spread (1.94"/49.21mm):
this vintage spacing fits our humbucking pickup kits.

2-5/64" polepiece spread (2.08"/52.71mm): modern wider spacing for the bridge position.

Solid (no holes)

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Humbucker Pickup Covers
Humbucking Pickup Covers
 
4 out of 5 stars
Based on 16 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 16 < 1  2
2 9-09-2012
HB Pickup Covers

Sorry to report these covers do not fit Gibson humbucker pickups. They may be good for imports, but not for major non import brands.

MED  Delray, FL Read my reviews (37)
2 7-18-2012
Okay if you don't look too close

Just over a year ago, I ordered all new electronics for my les Paul with stew mac's golden age overwound humbuckers. The holes in the gold covers, at least, don't line up with their own p'ups. It's okay if you don't look too closely at it, but it's very disappointing for this usually great company.

Andrew L.  Massachusetts Read my reviews (2)
5 1-20-2012
Problem Solver

My customer was snagging the high E string in the uncovered spool of the neck pickup on this Les Paul Standard. The Gold Humbucker Pickup Covers solved the problem and together with the tobacco sunburst, the pickups made the instrument even more handsome.

Brian Conroy  Los Angeles, CA
5 8-28-2011
Great Fit and Good Lookin'

I purchased the Gold with no holes cover to go with a Stewmac Humbucker I wound, and had absolutely no issues. Looks Great and fits Snug, and like most Stewmac items was delivered in record time.

Daniel M  Beaufort SC Read my reviews (4)
3 8-01-2011
Ordering a little confusing

I found it a little difficult ordering the correct ones. The product description could of been a little more detailed demonstrating how to measure the correct spacing before you order. Despite that, they seemed to be of good quality.

Chucka  Melbourne, Australia Read my reviews (8)
1 5-10-2011
Gold covers disappointing, poor quality control....

I tried a set of these just now, on removing the plastic wrap I was met with covers with big greasy fingerprints and smears on both covers and some tiny hairline scratches. Plating on these isn't as good as the imports....

SDPickups  Northwest Read my reviews (3)
StewMac responds

SDPickups,
We are so sorry to hear you're disappointed with these covers. We're happy to get your candid feedback. We hope you'll accept our sincere apology and of course a refund or exchange.

Displaying 11 – 16 < 1  2 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 47 of our latest catalog.


Telecaster®, Tele®, and Esquire® are registered trademarks of Fender Musical Instruments Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce