Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Hardware, parts : Electric guitar: Covers plates : Toggle Switch Plate

Toggle Switch Plate


Read 28 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Traditional round plastic plate in cream or black for Gibson® Les Paul® and SG® Guitars.

See details below

Email a friend
Toggle Switch Plate
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1152 Cream Yes
$1.52

1151 Black Yes
$1.52


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Wiring Kit for Gibson Les Paul Guitar



Toggle Switch Knob



Knurled Toggle Switch Nut



Switchcraft Toggle Switches



Wiring Kit for Gibson® Les Paul® Guitar
Toggle Switch Knob
Knurled Toggle Switch Nut
Switchcraft Toggle Switches



Details
 Pictures
Instructions
1-11/32" (34.13mm) diameter, 0.033" (0.84mm) thick, with a 1/2" (13mm) hole for the selector switch.

Toggle switch knob sold separately.

Color-matching Cream Parts and Bindings
There have always been slight variations in the color of the cream plastic parts used on Gibson and other guitars. It's not uncommon to see brand new and vintage guitars with bindings, pickup rings, toggle switch rings and pickguards that don't perfectly match in color. We do our best to match all our cream products, but there's no absolute control from batch to batch, or from supplier to supplier.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Toggle Switch Plate
Toggle Switch Plate
 
4 out of 5 stars
Based on 28 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 >
4 9-24-2012
sur une nouvelle git

sur une nouvelle git je les préféres a ceux que l on retrouve sur l'internet car pour la differance de prix le plastique est plus épais et les écritures de meilleure qualitée par contre la couleur créme peux etre differante des originaux lòrs de réparation

r.r.guitarz  quebec canada Read my reviews (6)
4 4-25-2012
True to originals

The cream color is a little light and does not match pickup rings nor bindings sold by Stewmac. But this is it! Gibson also doesn't offer all of its parts in the same shade of cream. This ring looks a little flimsy and cheapo, but so does Gibson's. A good,
well rounded, fine ring would look strange.

Marcio Costa  Brasil Read my reviews (37)
5 4-02-2012
What you expect

Good quality item, self-adhesive for easy application. Color is a good match for new un-yellowed cream Les Paul components.

Zig  Martinsburg, WV Read my reviews (14)
5 12-17-2011
Just like the original

These are exact matches for the Les Paul switch plates. No reservations in any way.

I do secretly wish I could get these with the words "Neck" and "Bridge" instead of the "Treble" and "Rhythm" (which Gibson decided before I was born, but makes no sense IMO).

Great replacement product.

DavidG  Albany, Georgia USA Read my reviews (11)
3 12-16-2011
Decent but could be better

As someone mentioned, printing is not very perfect, but it's good enough. It's about the same as shown on the hi-res photo so what you see is what you get. Mine has a couple of small gold smudges far from letters that are very visible because of the black background. It will do the job OK, I just wish there weren't any smudges :)

Bancika  Serbia Read my reviews (7)
2 9-29-2011
Cream color is not that cream

You may expect this plate to exactly match the color of the cream bindings and cream pickup rings.

It does not.

Its color is lighter and yellowish.
It is cheap and looks cheap.

Enrico74  France
2 9-27-2011
Feels cheap

It looks ok from far, but the edges raise up as you tighten the switch. too thin.

carlton wilkinson  victoria, tx Read my reviews (27)
5 8-29-2011
Better than the Gibson plate!!!

Even though the Gibson plastic is thicker, the paint quality on this plate is far superior. The Gibson one is sloppy and 10x the price.

Steven Vachon  Toronto, Canada Read my reviews (2)
5 8-13-2011
Good quality

...And it looks nice as well on my Gibson LP.

Midnight Lord  Ottawa Read my reviews (18)
5 8-12-2011
Original!!

I love Les paul Guitars, and this plate is very nice to my loved Les Pauls......

Tufoeffect  Rio Claro - SP - Brazil Read my reviews (11)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 71 of our latest catalog.


Les Paul® is a registered trademark of Gibson Guitar Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce