Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Hardware, parts : Electric guitar: Covers plates : Electrosocket Jack Mount

Electrosocket Jack Mount


Read 113 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Be done with loose output jacks forever! The Electrosocket is a good looking machined aluminum jack, held in place by two angled screws.

See details below

Email a friend
Electrosocket Jack Mount
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
4283 Silver Yes
$7.50
3 or more $6.70  
6 or more $6.20  

4283-B Black Yes
$8.10
3 or more $7.25  
6 or more $6.70  

4283-G Gold Yes
$8.70
3 or more $7.80  
6 or more $7.20  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Switchcraft Output Jack



9-lug Stereo Jack



Golden Age Pre-wired Harness for Telecaster

The Fender Telecaster



Dome Knob



Switchcraft Output Jack
9-lug Stereo Jack
Golden Age Pre-wired Harness for Telecaster
The Fender Telecaster
Dome Knob



Details
 Pictures
Simply drill the two mounting screw holes, thread the jack into the Electrosocket, and screw it in place to hold the jack firmly in place for the next millennium. Handy for speaker cabinets, too!

Electrosocket Jack Mount for Tele® guitars accepts a standard 1/4" (3/8 x 32 thread) Switchcraft Output Jack (not included) and fits a standard 7/8"-diameter hole, without damage to the guitar.

Anodized satin finish; mounting screws included.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Electrosocket Jack Mount
Electrosocket Jack Mount
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 113 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 51 – 60 < 1  ...  5  6  7  ...  12 >
5 5-17-2012
One more time

Like everyone else, I'll say it too; This thing is great. The old style just isn't worth the hassle. I'd heard stories of some not threading properly with some switchcraft jacks. Not so. It threads perfectly with the switchcraft jacks stewmac sells.

Tim McNelly  Ontario, Canada Read my reviews (3)
5 5-12-2012
Excellent Mount!

Would suggest this on any tele-style guitar, no questions!

palsh  Goose Bay, NL Read my reviews (5)
5 5-11-2012
Excellent Gear

I should have listened to your recommendation and bought this neat little rig from the git-go. As it turns out, I had to wait a few weeks just to add the socket on my new lap steel and it took five minutes to install when it arrived. Looks great and works perfectly. I'll listen to your recommendations next time.

Eric R  Fredericton, NB Canada
5 5-11-2012
Good!

Finally a solution for a design flaw in the TELE. Fits flush and clean. BIG improvement!

powderfinger  Reading PA
5 4-02-2012
Der Socket

Beats my mickey-moused original cup with a couple of holes drilled through it! Installation was easy, the threaded cup has held the jack absolutely solid. Wish I had found it years ago. Actually is more asthetically pleasing than the original jack too.

Philthy  San Fer Valley - Ca Read my reviews (2)
5 4-01-2012
Perfect solution

Add my voice to the chorus. Unless you need to preserve authenticity of your vintage treasure, this is solid useful. A nice product that I think Leo would've liked.

Dave N.  Minnesota
5 3-28-2012
Why didn't Fender think of this?

Who says you can't build a better mousetrap? Finally that crazy cup style Telecaster jack mount can go the way of the dinosaur! These things are the best ! Tight fit, clean look.. you'll never worry about your Telecaster input jack again. I put one in all my Telecasters... you should too !

-=Todd=-  Winnipeg, Canada
5 3-26-2012
These are great!

I like these better than the football style. They just look better and this design keeps the jack from coming loose. That's all you need to know. Great option.

Cliff W  Sanford, FL Read my reviews (8)
5 3-19-2012
Excellent Tele mod

The Electrosocket proved to be a great investment when I worked on my new Tele recently.

In fact, the original jack cup system is the one flaw that should be replaced on all new Teles.

HOUNDDAWG  WILM, DE Read my reviews (6)
5 3-09-2012
Elegant Simplicity

Elegant simplicity,that says it all. I recess mine so they look badass and they are rock solid.

johnnypk  Perry Hall,MD Read my reviews (5)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 51 – 60 < 1  ...  5  6  7  ...  12 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 71 of our latest catalog.


Telecaster®, Tele®, and Esquire® are registered trademarks of Fender Musical Instruments Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce